Blaize Holdings, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Blaize Holdings, Inc. had an operating margin of -268.8%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 2.23. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 62.7% | 16.0% | 13.6% |
| Operating margin | <−999% | −268.8% | −194.4% |
| Net margin | <−999% | −535.6% | −160.9% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | −192.9% | −165.6% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −198.1% |
| Return on assets | −78.0% | −229.0% | −89.2% |
| Asset turnover | 0.02 | 0.43 | 0.55 |
| Current ratio | 0.39 | 2.23 | 3.72 |
| Debt to equity | — | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | 110.1% | 79.3% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 58.0% | 2.0% | 1.5% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 39.1% | — | 67.5% | 59.4% | 15.0% | 10.8% | 57.6% | 7.7% |
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −190.3% | −89.8% | −854.2% | −255.4% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −221.3% | −13.9% | −827.4% | −240.4% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −829.9% | −210.2% | −69.6% | −465.5% | −243.6% |
| Current ratio | 0.02 | 0.39 | 2.43 | 1.20 | 1.49 | 2.23 | 2.46 | 3.72 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 742.5% | >999% | >999% | 485.0% | 81.5% | 42.5% | 353.4% | 87.4% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 710.1% | — | >999% | 655.5% | 120.7% | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $74m of assets due within a year against $20m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $74m short-term assets against $17m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Everspin Technologies Inc. statistics
- Navitas Semiconductor Corp statistics
- Valens Semiconductor Ltd. statistics
- NVE Corp statistics
- Arteris, Inc. statistics
Head to head: BZAI vs MRAMBZAI vs NVTSBZAI vs VLN
More: Semiconductors stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies