Baozun Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Baozun Inc. had return on equity of -6.4%, an operating margin of 0.6%, debt equal to 33.2% of equity and a current ratio of 1.87. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2013Dec 2013 | 2014Dec 2014 | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | — | — | — | 43.3% | 53.8% | 62.3% | 61.9% | 62.4% | 65.1% | 73.1% | 72.7% | 73.7% | 74.1% |
| Operating margin | −2.7% | −3.6% | 0.3% | 2.7% | 6.2% | 6.6% | 5.3% | 6.3% | 0.1% | 0.4% | −2.3% | −1.2% | 0.6% |
| Net margin | −2.5% | −3.8% | 0.9% | 2.6% | 5.0% | 5.0% | 3.9% | 4.8% | −2.3% | −7.8% | −3.2% | −2.0% | −2.4% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −1.2% | −5.4% | −1.7% | −1.8% | −10.5% | −4.1% | 2.9% | 2.2% | −4.1% | 2.1% | 3.2% | −0.3% | 3.2% |
| Return on equity | — | — | 5.2% | 6.3% | 12.3% | 13.7% | 11.9% | 9.5% | −4.0% | −14.3% | −6.7% | −4.6% | −6.4% |
| Return on assets | — | −6.9% | 1.7% | 4.1% | 7.7% | 7.8% | 5.1% | 4.7% | −1.9% | −5.7% | −2.7% | −1.8% | −2.4% |
| Asset turnover | — | 1.83 | 1.91 | 1.61 | 1.54 | 1.57 | 1.31 | 0.98 | 0.82 | 0.74 | 0.85 | 0.91 | 0.99 |
| Current ratio | — | 2.08 | 2.70 | 2.72 | 2.15 | 1.86 | 2.45 | 4.17 | 1.93 | 2.01 | 1.94 | 1.93 | 1.87 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 2.5% | 7.3% | 9.5% | 23.2% | 89.1% | 37.0% | 82.3% | 24.9% | 27.2% | 31.2% | 33.2% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | — | — | 60.3x | 27.2x | 6.3x | 8.4x | 0.1x | 0.6x | n/m | n/m | 1.3x |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | −22.4% | 16.5% | 20.5% | 19.3% | 20.4% | 23.3% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 1.0% | 1.2% | 1.8% | 2.2% | 6.4% | 2.3% | 1.3% | 1.3% | 3.0% | 2.5% | 1.9% | 1.4% | 1.1% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | −195.7% | −72.3% | −208.8% | −82.1% | 74.7% | 46.7% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | — | — | — | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | 254.3% | 0.4% | — | 10.3% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $973m of assets due within a year against $521m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $973m short-term assets against $79m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $8m against $6m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Revolve Group, Inc. statistics
- ZKH Group Ltd statistics
- Ollie's Bargain Outlet Holdings, Inc. statistics
- Etsy Inc statistics
- Dillard's, Inc. statistics
Head to head: BZUN vs RVLVBZUN vs ZKHBZUN vs OLLIBZUN vs ETSY
More: Broadline Retail stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies