Coherus Oncology, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Coherus Oncology, Inc. had an operating margin of -429.5%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 1.47. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2012Dec 2012 | 2013Dec 2013 | 2014Dec 2014 | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 95.2% | 92.1% | 82.4% | 66.8% | 38.2% | 66.9% | 67.2% | 68.9% |
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | −207.9% | −729.2% | −61.0% | <−999% | — | 30.3% | 32.9% | −80.8% | −121.7% | −79.0% | −756.6% | −429.5% | −311.6% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | −280.1% | −743.2% | −67.0% | <−999% | — | 25.2% | 27.8% | −87.9% | −138.2% | −92.5% | 108.0% | 398.4% | −259.4% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | 547.1% | −86.1% | −380.0% | −136.3% | <−999% | — | 7.5% | 30.9% | −11.9% | −115.2% | −68.1% | −77.5% | −328.4% | −365.2% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 68.5% | −151.6% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Return on assets | — | −113.0% | −74.3% | −111.7% | −65.2% | −139.6% | −159.8% | 35.3% | 21.1% | −37.8% | −50.3% | −42.8% | 5.3% | 47.5% | −58.8% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.06 | 0.27 | 0.15 | 0.97 | 0.01 | — | 1.40 | 0.76 | 0.43 | 0.36 | 0.46 | 0.05 | 0.12 | 0.23 |
| Current ratio | — | 0.85 | 3.46 | 1.86 | 2.86 | 5.12 | 2.54 | 2.98 | 5.27 | 3.64 | 2.75 | 1.43 | 1.21 | 1.47 | 1.77 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 0.0% | — | 366.3% | 249.6% | — | 74.6% | 28.4% | 83.3% | — | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | 6.1x | 7.4x | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 3.2% | 2.6% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | 251.5% | 709.2% | 133.8% | >999% | — | 26.5% | 30.0% | 111.2% | 94.5% | 42.5% | 348.0% | 258.2% | 198.7% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | — | — | — | — | 27.1% | >999% | — | 38.5% | 29.2% | 52.0% | 94.0% | 74.6% | 475.5% | 238.6% | 181.8% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 93.9% | 13.6% | 9.2% | 20.5% | 3.4% | 293.9% | — | 0.5% | 1.5% | 0.4% | 1.0% | 0.1% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 29.5% | 111.1% | — | — | — | −71.7% | −82.4% | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 54.9% | 64.4% | 65.1% | 66.9% | 67.8% | 68.3% | 69.0% | 70.4% |
| Operating margin | −774.2% | −586.9% | −597.9% | −443.6% | −383.1% | −359.9% | −293.7% | −226.0% |
| Net margin | −177.6% | −655.6% | −744.4% | >999% | −307.1% | −295.3% | −311.3% | −144.2% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | 369.9% | −339.9% | −454.8% | −400.5% | −154.7% | −470.2% | −434.0% |
| Current ratio | 1.25 | 1.21 | 1.22 | 1.44 | 1.24 | 1.47 | 1.56 | 1.77 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 364.4% | 268.4% | 320.5% | 256.5% | 235.5% | 243.0% | 175.0% | 149.9% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 464.8% | 382.9% | 342.5% | 253.9% | 215.5% | 185.2% | 187.7% | 146.5% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $134m of assets due within a year against $76m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $134m short-term assets against $55m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$159m against $9m of interest.
Moat
Weak moat
How hard Coherus Oncology's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 10 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 0 / 20
Net income has been a median -45.6% of total assets over 10 years.
- Pricing power 12 / 20
Gross margin has been a median 66.3%, moving by 18.7 percentage points (standard deviation) across 6 years.
- Durability 10 / 20
Operating margin has been a median -102.5%; its worst year was -10797.1%.
- Cash conversion 2 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 2 of 10 years, at a median -97.5% of revenue.
- Discipline 0 / 20
The diluted share count rose 65.3% over five years; stock-based pay has been a median 20.8% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: Medium. In this industry, AI could change how the product is made or sold, without replacing the core asset. The score above includes a 5-point deduction for that exposure (24 before it).
Compare with peers
- Ocular Therapeutix, Inc statistics
- Gossamer Bio, Inc. statistics
- Siga Technologies Inc statistics
- Tango Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Nektar Therapeutics statistics
Head to head: CHRS vs OCULCHRS vs GOSSCHRS vs SIGA
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies