Callan JMB Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Callan JMB Inc. had an operating margin of -122.9%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 2.16. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 42.8% | 39.1% | 36.8% | 39.9% |
| Operating margin | 16.7% | −34.7% | −122.9% | −146.1% |
| Net margin | 16.5% | −34.9% | −139.2% | −192.0% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 49.3% | 7.5% | −90.2% | −93.1% |
| Return on equity | 24.8% | −38.3% | — | — |
| Return on assets | 22.5% | −31.0% | −146.7% | −191.1% |
| Asset turnover | 1.36 | 0.89 | 1.05 | 1.00 |
| Current ratio | 10.98 | 2.60 | 2.16 | 1.30 |
| Debt to equity | 1.1% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | n/m | n/m | — |
| Effective tax rate | 1.0% | — | — | — |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 26.1% | 73.7% | 150.2% | 175.4% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 3.7% | 0.7% | 10.8% | 4.7% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 298.3% | — | — | — |
| Dividends ÷ net income | 339.1% | — | — | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | 113.7% | 673.5% | — | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 32.4% | 31.0% | 42.5% | 38.6% | 34.1% | 30.5% | 38.6% | 55.1% |
| Operating margin | −54.4% | −94.2% | −85.4% | −84.4% | −129.9% | −216.3% | −153.8% | −97.8% |
| Net margin | −56.1% | −95.8% | −85.6% | −84.1% | −188.8% | −223.4% | −290.7% | −89.5% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 68.8% | −53.5% | −108.8% | −59.8% | −133.5% | −56.8% | −155.1% | −31.3% |
| Current ratio | — | 2.60 | 6.49 | 4.26 | 3.60 | 2.16 | 2.00 | 1.30 |
| Debt to equity | — | 0.0% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 86.8% | 125.2% | 127.9% | 123.1% | 164.0% | 200.1% | 192.4% | 152.9% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $2m of assets due within a year against $1m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $2m short-term assets against $2m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$7m against $2,675 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Treasure Global Inc statistics
- Rich Sparkle Holdings Ltd statistics
- Nexpu Ltd. statistics
- Oriental Culture Holding LTD statistics
- Huachen AI Parking Management Technology Holding Co., Ltd statistics
Head to head: CJMB vs TGLANPA vs CJMBCJMB vs DPU
More: Diversified Support Services stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies