Australian Oilseeds Holdings Ltd key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Australian Oilseeds Holdings Ltd had return on equity of -119.8%, an operating margin of -0.0%, debt equal to 345.6% of equity and a current ratio of 0.54. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2023Jun 2023 | 2024Jun 2024 | 2025Jun 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 17.2% | 17.5% | 8.3% |
| Operating margin | 8.8% | 8.9% | −0.0% |
| Net margin | 4.9% | −64.2% | −3.1% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −7.3% | −18.3% | −1.0% |
| Return on equity | 23.0% | — | −119.8% |
| Return on assets | 6.0% | −78.8% | −3.9% |
| Asset turnover | 1.22 | 1.23 | 1.27 |
| Current ratio | 0.94 | 0.62 | 0.54 |
| Debt to equity | 39.3% | — | 345.6% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | n/m |
| Effective tax rate | 5.6% | — | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 9.7% | 11.8% | 3.3% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | −148.7% | — | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q1Sept 2023 | 2024 Q2Dec 2023 | 2024 Q3Mar 2024 | 2024 Q4Jun 2024 | 2025 Q1Sept 2024 | 2025 Q2Dec 2024 | 2025 Q3Mar 2025 | 2025 Q4Jun 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 25.4% | 18.5% | 9.6% | 12.9% | 8.0% | 11.6% | 6.0% | 7.5% |
| Operating margin | 15.6% | 10.9% | 3.2% | 2.3% | −1.6% | 0.1% | −1.2% | 2.3% |
| Net margin | 11.3% | 7.4% | 0.4% | −303.9% | −5.9% | −3.2% | −5.9% | 1.8% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −22.4% | −11.3% | 20.0% | −53.2% | 0.1% | −31.6% | 4.6% | 21.1% |
| Current ratio | — | — | — | 0.62 | 0.52 | 0.62 | 0.55 | 0.54 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 345.6% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $10m of assets due within a year against $19m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $10m short-term assets against $921,071 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$3,493 against $642,443 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory, Inc. statistics
- Barfresh Food Group Inc. statistics
- DDC Enterprise Ltd statistics
- Branchout Food Inc. statistics
- Top Wealth Group Holding Ltd statistics
Head to head: COOT vs RMCFBRFH vs COOTCOOT vs DDC
More: Packaged Foods & Meats stocks compared, Consumer Staples sector, rankings of US companies