Fortuna Mining Corp. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Fortuna Mining Corp. had return on equity of 18.7%, an operating margin of 43.1%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 2.98. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 38.3% | 40.9% | 36.7% | 32.9% | 39.5% | 34.3% | 21.5% | 22.6% | 34.5% | 49.3% |
| Operating margin | 23.1% | 41.1% | 23.4% | 13.3% | 20.5% | 22.8% | −16.7% | −0.0% | 23.1% | 43.1% |
| Net margin | 8.5% | 24.7% | 12.9% | 9.3% | 7.7% | 9.6% | −18.8% | −6.0% | 19.0% | 30.4% |
| Return on equity | 4.2% | 13.4% | 5.8% | 3.8% | 3.2% | 5.5% | −9.8% | −4.1% | 9.7% | 18.7% |
| Return on assets | 3.2% | 10.4% | 4.6% | 2.8% | 2.2% | 3.8% | −6.6% | −2.6% | 6.3% | 12.8% |
| Asset turnover | 0.37 | 0.42 | 0.35 | 0.30 | 0.28 | 0.39 | 0.35 | 0.44 | 0.33 | 0.42 |
| Current ratio | 2.87 | 4.50 | 3.57 | 1.70 | 2.57 | 1.69 | 1.87 | 1.37 | 1.90 | 2.98 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 3.5% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | 22.6x | 67.1x | 56.4x | 39.9x | 37.9x | 13.4x | n/m | n/m | 39.9x | 72.6x |
| Effective tax rate | 62.1% | 36.8% | 49.5% | 45.9% | 63.4% | 44.6% | — | — | 36.3% | 27.8% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $765m of assets due within a year against $256m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $765m short-term assets against $369m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $408m against $6m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Aris Mining Corp statistics
- Aura Minerals Inc. statistics
- Drdgold LTD statistics
- Royal Gold Inc statistics
- Alamos Gold Inc statistics
Head to head: ARIS vs FSMAUGO vs FSMDRD vs FSM
More: Gold stocks compared, Materials sector, rankings of US companies