Skillful Craftsman Education Technology Ltd key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2026, Skillful Craftsman Education Technology Ltd had return on equity of -82.8%, an operating margin of -18699.0%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 0.17. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2018Mar 2018 | 2019Mar 2019 | 2020Mar 2020 | 2021Mar 2021 | 2022Mar 2022 | 2023Mar 2023 | 2024Mar 2024 | 2025Mar 2025 | 2026Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 68.4% | 61.7% | 58.8% | 49.6% | 23.3% | 82.3% | −7.3% | 78.2% | 50.5% |
| Operating margin | 53.2% | 46.5% | 46.3% | 30.8% | −2.4% | <−999% | −74.9% | −116.4% | <−999% |
| Net margin | 40.3% | 35.2% | 34.9% | 12.0% | −6.1% | <−999% | −236.2% | −848.3% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 113.7% | 25.7% | 34.3% | 19.4% | 18.7% | −238.4% | −133.1% | −449.1% | <−999% |
| Return on equity | 54.2% | 57.6% | 42.5% | 9.5% | −2.9% | −54.2% | −19.5% | −43.0% | −82.8% |
| Return on assets | 20.0% | 23.6% | 22.4% | 6.7% | −2.1% | −35.8% | −11.8% | −29.4% | −71.4% |
| Asset turnover | 0.50 | 0.67 | 0.64 | 0.56 | 0.35 | 0.02 | 0.05 | 0.03 | 0.00 |
| Current ratio | 0.27 | 0.74 | 0.79 | 1.88 | 3.43 | 8.17 | 11.99 | 0.92 | 0.17 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 29.5% | 50.8% | 61.6% | — | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | — | — | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Effective tax rate | 25.0% | 25.0% | 25.1% | 49.9% | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | — | — | — | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | >999% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.0% | 56.6% | 5.8% | 17.5% | 2.2% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 282.1% | 73.0% | 98.3% | 161.9% | — | — | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $305,503 of assets due within a year against $2m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $305,503 short-term assets against $0 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$3m against $49,482 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Lixiang Education Holding Co. Ltd. statistics
- Wah Fu Education & Technology Group Ltd. statistics
- Epicquest Education Group International Ltd statistics
- Zhongchao Inc. statistics
- 17 Education & Technology Group Inc. statistics
Head to head: EDTK vs LXEHEDTK vs WAFUEDTK vs EEIQ
More: Education Services stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies