Pmgc Holdings Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Pmgc Holdings Inc. had return on equity of -132.8%, a net margin of -1313.0%, debt equal to 18.2% of equity and a current ratio of 1.74. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 58.4% | 66.2% | 31.4% | 31.1% |
| Net margin | −234.9% | −251.2% | <−999% | −523.0% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | −266.7% | <−999% | −318.3% |
| Return on equity | −159.1% | −173.5% | −132.8% | −109.8% |
| Return on assets | −95.1% | −121.5% | −85.8% | −54.6% |
| Asset turnover | 0.41 | 0.48 | 0.07 | 0.10 |
| Current ratio | 2.64 | 3.79 | 1.74 | 1.36 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 18.2% | 54.7% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 29.9% | 0.4% | 24.9% | 15.7% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | — | 0.7% | 74.9% | 0.0% |
| Quarter | 2023 Q4Dec 2023 | 2024 Q1Mar 2024 | 2024 Q2Jun 2024 | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 66.1% | 72.5% | 72.5% | 74.7% | 27.3% | 35.3% | 33.8% | 29.5% |
| Operating margin | — | −273.9% | −232.6% | −118.6% | −769.0% | — | — | — |
| Net margin | −165.8% | −227.4% | −233.3% | −284.6% | −907.3% | −980.7% | −728.3% | −225.1% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −341.9% | −379.7% | −128.9% | −72.4% | — | −689.4% | −490.1% | −150.0% |
| Current ratio | 3.79 | 2.57 | 1.05 | 3.86 | 1.79 | 1.74 | 1.45 | 1.36 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | — | — | — | 1.1% | 0.7% | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | −42.4% | 0.5% | 5.8% | 0.8% | 5.2% | 10.8% | 6.9% | 23.7% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $21m of assets due within a year against $15m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $21m short-term assets against $4m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Vistagen Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Korro Bio, Inc. statistics
- Collplant Biotechnologies Ltd statistics
- Upstream Bio, Inc. statistics
- Xenetic Biosciences, Inc. statistics
Head to head: ELAB vs VTGNELAB vs KRROCLGN vs ELAB
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies