Energy Co Of Parana key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Energy Co Of Parana had return on equity of 11.5%, an operating margin of -2.4%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 0.98. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 21.1% | 21.9% | 23.9% | 23.0% | 27.1% | 28.4% | 20.3% | 24.0% | 22.8% | 21.6% | 21.7% |
| Operating margin | −6.9% | −6.7% | −8.7% | −7.0% | −6.8% | −5.5% | 3.1% | −9.6% | −5.6% | −3.7% | −2.4% |
| Net margin | 7.8% | 6.7% | 8.0% | 9.7% | 12.7% | 21.0% | 24.1% | 5.6% | 10.8% | 12.4% | 10.3% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 3.8% | 1.5% | −1.5% | 1.9% | 15.9% | 19.9% | 14.5% | 16.4% | 16.4% | 15.0% | 11.6% |
| Return on equity | 9.9% | 6.2% | 7.7% | 9.1% | 12.4% | 18.8% | 24.2% | 5.7% | 10.5% | 11.5% | 11.5% |
| Return on assets | 4.9% | 3.0% | 3.6% | 4.1% | 5.6% | 8.3% | 10.5% | 2.4% | 4.5% | 5.0% | 4.7% |
| Asset turnover | 0.63 | 0.46 | 0.46 | 0.43 | 0.44 | 0.39 | 0.44 | 0.44 | 0.41 | 0.41 | 0.46 |
| Current ratio | 1.42 | 0.75 | 0.93 | 1.00 | 1.48 | 1.18 | 1.40 | 1.30 | 1.47 | 1.26 | 0.98 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | — | — | n/m | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Effective tax rate | 31.4% | 37.3% | 19.7% | 26.2% | −23.7% | 25.1% | 25.7% | −29.8% | 14.2% | 20.6% | 17.8% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 5.0% | 9.8% | 8.6% | 10.0% | 2.3% | 1.2% | 1.6% | 2.6% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 48.9% | 22.0% | −19.3% | 19.5% | 124.9% | 95.0% | 60.4% | 293.0% | 151.2% | 121.2% | 112.7% |
| Dividends ÷ net income | 26.5% | 42.2% | 45.3% | 20.8% | 18.4% | 16.0% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | 54.1% | 191.8% | — | 106.7% | 14.8% | 16.9% | — | — | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $2.0bn of assets due within a year against $2.0bn of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities Not assessable from the reported split. Not assessable.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Alliant Energy statistics
- Evergy statistics
- Portland General Electric Co statistics
- Emera Inc statistics
- OGE Energy Corp. statistics
Head to head: ELPC vs LNTELPC vs EVRGELPC vs PORELPC vs EMA
More: Electric Utilities stocks compared, Utilities sector, rankings of US companies