Ensysce Biosciences, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Ensysce Biosciences, Inc. had an operating margin of -202.1%, debt equal to 9.5% of equity and a current ratio of 1.59. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −41.0% | −562.7% | −959.9% | −480.5% | −129.2% | −202.1% | −281.3% |
| Net margin | 109.7% | −846.4% | −994.1% | −476.4% | −153.3% | −200.8% | −280.5% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | — | — | — | — | −156.5% | — |
| Return on assets | >999% | −356.5% | −225.0% | −247.3% | −192.3% | −156.0% | −242.5% |
| Asset turnover | 11.17 | 0.42 | 0.23 | 0.52 | 1.25 | 0.78 | 0.86 |
| Current ratio | 0.05 | 0.95 | 0.56 | 0.69 | 2.42 | 1.59 | 0.70 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | — | — | 8.1% | 9.5% | — |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Effective tax rate | 5.4% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 111.7% | 132.8% | 786.1% | 340.2% | 138.6% | 204.8% | 275.2% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 29.4% | 529.9% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | — | — | — | — | — | 2.4% | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | 18.9% | −274.3% | −149.1% | −127.6% | −758.7% | −147.8% | −370.7% | −221.3% |
| Net margin | 19.4% | −273.4% | −147.4% | −126.4% | −756.3% | −147.0% | −370.1% | −220.8% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | — | — | — | — | −81.1% | — | −168.6% |
| Current ratio | 3.24 | 2.42 | 2.50 | 2.10 | 1.27 | 1.59 | 0.71 | 0.70 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 49.5% | 291.7% | 142.9% | 140.2% | 599.2% | 191.9% | 348.3% | 212.3% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $3m of assets due within a year against $4m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $3m short-term assets against $0 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$13m against $15,994 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Ocugen, Inc. statistics
- Entrada Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Curis Inc statistics
- Bolt Biotherapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Camp4 Therapeutics Corp statistics
Head to head: ENSC vs OCGNENSC vs TRDACRIS vs ENSCCAMP vs ENSC
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies