Figma, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Figma, Inc. had return on equity of -88.2%, an operating margin of -122.2%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 2.58. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 91.2% | 88.3% | 82.4% | 79.1% |
| Operating margin | −14.5% | −117.1% | −122.2% | −123.8% |
| Net margin | 146.1% | −97.7% | −118.4% | −123.1% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 206.7% | −8.5% | 23.3% | 18.1% |
| Return on equity | 70.7% | −61.9% | −88.2% | −105.6% |
| Return on assets | — | −40.8% | −60.4% | −67.2% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.42 | 0.51 | 0.55 |
| Current ratio | — | 3.66 | 2.58 | 2.45 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Effective tax rate | 22.0% | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 32.6% | 100.3% | 97.5% | 95.0% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.7% | 0.3% | 0.4% | 1.3% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 141.4% | — | — | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | 0.0% | — | 0.0% | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 90.6% | 92.4% | 91.5% | 88.8% | 69.4% | 82.1% | 79.4% | 83.7% |
| Operating margin | −23.8% | 23.8% | 17.4% | 0.8% | −414.6% | −64.4% | −41.2% | −31.7% |
| Net margin | −7.9% | 45.1% | 19.7% | 11.3% | −400.1% | −74.6% | −42.7% | −30.3% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 30.8% | 33.4% | 42.2% | 24.6% | 18.0% | 12.9% | 26.8% | 14.6% |
| Current ratio | — | 3.66 | — | 3.31 | 2.96 | 2.58 | 2.50 | 2.45 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 52.4% | 27.0% | 30.6% | 33.3% | 248.3% | 64.5% | 51.9% | 45.2% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $2.0bn of assets due within a year against $807m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $2.0bn short-term assets against $67m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: High.
Compare with peers
- Zoominfo Technologies Inc. statistics
- Kingsoft Cloud Holdings Ltd statistics
- BOX Inc statistics
- Monday.com Ltd. statistics
- Dolby Laboratories, Inc. statistics
Head to head: FIG vs GTMFIG vs KCBOX vs FIG
More: Application Software stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies