Monday.com Ltd. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Monday.com Ltd. had return on equity of 10.4%, an operating margin of -0.1%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 2.50. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 84.7% | 86.0% | 87.3% | 87.2% | 88.9% | 89.3% | 89.2% |
| Operating margin | −118.5% | −93.4% | −40.9% | −29.3% | −5.3% | −2.2% | −0.1% |
| Net margin | −117.3% | −94.5% | −42.0% | −26.4% | −0.3% | 3.3% | 9.6% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −48.7% | −25.8% | 1.6% | 2.1% | 28.4% | 30.6% | 25.4% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −53.2% | −19.8% | −0.3% | 3.5% | 10.4% |
| Return on assets | — | −96.7% | −23.7% | −13.9% | −0.2% | 2.2% | 6.3% |
| Asset turnover | — | 1.02 | 0.57 | 0.53 | 0.63 | 0.66 | 0.65 |
| Current ratio | — | 1.05 | 4.00 | 3.10 | 2.82 | 2.66 | 2.50 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | — | — | 6.1% | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 31.5% | 27.0% | 23.9% | 24.5% | 21.4% | 22.0% | 26.0% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 1.8% | 2.7% | 3.8% | 3.1% | 1.1% | 1.4% | 1.7% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | — | 920.1% | 263.8% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | — | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 43.1% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $1.8bn of assets due within a year against $715m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $1.8bn short-term assets against $145m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: High.
Compare with peers
- BOX Inc statistics
- Zoominfo Technologies Inc. statistics
- Five9, Inc. statistics
- Blackbaud Inc statistics
- Manhattan Associates Inc statistics
Head to head: BOX vs MNDYGTM vs MNDYFIVN vs MNDY
More: Application Software stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies