Guardforce AI Co., Ltd. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Guardforce AI Co., Ltd. had return on equity of -20.1%, an operating margin of -16.7% and a current ratio of 5.32. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 12.0% | 16.7% | 10.4% | 11.1% | 12.7% | 15.1% | 15.0% |
| Operating margin | −0.3% | −5.6% | −10.8% | −49.5% | −87.0% | −20.6% | −16.7% |
| Net margin | 0.1% | −8.3% | −15.8% | −54.7% | −90.6% | −18.0% | −18.9% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 11.8% | 9.3% | −12.3% | −64.1% | −11.3% | −10.9% | −4.7% |
| Return on equity | 4.3% | — | — | −144.9% | −133.3% | −20.5% | −20.1% |
| Return on assets | 0.1% | −8.3% | −14.1% | −36.1% | −55.3% | −13.0% | −14.2% |
| Asset turnover | 0.98 | 1.00 | 0.89 | 0.66 | 0.61 | 0.72 | 0.75 |
| Current ratio | 0.50 | 2.11 | 0.98 | 1.84 | 2.22 | 4.92 | 5.32 |
| Debt to equity | 172.0% | — | 261.0% | 91.9% | 2.3% | 0.3% | — |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Effective tax rate | 59.6% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | — | — | 0.3% | 0.5% | 1.2% | 2.4% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 1.1% | 3.7% | 15.1% | 13.0% | 6.4% | 0.7% | 1.0% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | >999% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $34m of assets due within a year against $6m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $34m short-term assets against $9m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$6m against $183,293 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Heritage Global Inc. statistics
- SU Group Holdings Ltd statistics
- Tryhard Holdings Ltd statistics
- Cre8 Enterprise Ltd statistics
- Huachen AI Parking Management Technology Holding Co., Ltd statistics
Head to head: GFAI vs HGBLGFAI vs SUGPGFAI vs THH
More: Diversified Support Services stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies