Heartflow, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Heartflow, Inc. had an operating margin of -36.4% and a current ratio of 5.20. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 66.6% | 75.1% | 76.8% | 80.1% |
| Operating margin | −83.6% | −48.7% | −36.4% | −37.8% |
| Net margin | −109.7% | −76.6% | −66.3% | −55.8% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −94.7% | −58.3% | −33.5% | −27.9% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | −40.8% |
| Return on assets | — | −81.2% | −48.9% | −33.6% |
| Asset turnover | — | 1.06 | 0.74 | 0.60 |
| Current ratio | — | 2.45 | 5.20 | 5.08 |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | 41.1% | 34.6% | 36.9% | 39.5% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 109.1% | 89.1% | 76.3% | 74.9% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 7.0% | 3.5% | 2.9% | 3.3% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 75.7% | 75.0% | 75.1% | 75.5% | 76.5% | 79.5% | 80.2% | 83.0% |
| Operating margin | −45.3% | −45.9% | −47.0% | −31.6% | −32.6% | −36.1% | −56.1% | −27.9% |
| Net margin | −58.1% | −94.3% | −86.9% | −21.2% | −109.9% | −49.7% | −52.1% | −24.6% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −34.3% | −41.1% | −38.3% | −64.7% | −9.1% | −25.4% | −60.8% | −16.4% |
| Current ratio | — | 2.45 | — | 3.60 | 8.66 | 5.20 | 5.57 | 5.08 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 36.0% | 35.1% | 37.4% | 34.6% | 37.4% | 38.0% | 41.1% | 41.0% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 85.0% | 85.9% | 84.7% | 72.5% | 71.8% | 77.6% | 80.9% | 70.0% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $224m of assets due within a year against $44m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $224m short-term assets against $21m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$80m against $3m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Si-bone, Inc. statistics
- Treace Medical Concepts, Inc. statistics
- Lakeland Industries Inc statistics
- Establishment Labs Holdings Inc. statistics
- Cerus Corp statistics
Head to head: HTFL vs SIBNHTFL vs TMCIHTFL vs LAKE
More: Health Care Equipment stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies