undamentalytics Newsletter

Homestolife Ltd key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Homestolife Ltd had return on equity of 85.9%, an operating margin of 5.1%, debt equal to 37.3% of equity and a current ratio of 1.19. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Homestolife Ltd: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2022Dec 20222023Dec 20232024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Gross margin62.1%26.5%24.8%27.9%
Operating margin12.4%5.3%2.8%5.1%
Net margin13.6%3.2%2.5%4.4%
Free-cash-flow margin28.8%5.7%−0.0%3.3%
Return on equity5.2%74.2%73.8%85.9%
Return on assets—145.0%13.4%12.8%
Asset turnover—45.805.322.93
Current ratio—1.151.051.19
Debt to equity0.0%0.0%142.4%37.3%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)—19.5x9.1x13.8x
Effective tax rate—15.3%22.3%20.2%
Capital spending as % of revenue0.2%0.1%0.2%0.3%
Free cash flow ÷ net income211.1%180.0%−1.6%74.6%
Dividends ÷ net income——140.1%—

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

3 of 3 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $139m
Short-term assets $126mLonger-term assets $13m
What it owes, and who funded it · $139m
Short-term liabilities $105mLonger-term liabilities $6mShareholders' equity $28m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $126m of assets due within a year against $105m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $126m short-term assets against $6m of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $19m against $1m of interest.

From Homestolife Ltd's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: HTLM vs LOVEHTLM vs HVTARHS vs HTLM

More: Homefurnishing Retail stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Homestolife Ltd's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Homestolife Ltd.