undamentalytics Newsletter

Icon Energy Corp key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Icon Energy Corp had return on equity of -25.3%, an operating margin of 10.8%, debt equal to 151.9% of equity and a current ratio of 1.10. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Icon Energy Corp: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Operating margin395.3%10.8%
Net margin−488.4%−251.2%
Free-cash-flow margin<−999%−316.4%
Return on equity−1.8%−25.3%
Return on assets−0.7%−9.6%
Asset turnover0.000.04
Current ratio0.391.10
Debt to equity116.8%151.9%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)0.4x0.0x
Capital spending as % of revenue>999%364.2%

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

1 of 3 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $58m
Short-term assets $5mLonger-term assets $53m
What it owes, and who funded it · $58m
Short-term liabilities $5mLonger-term liabilities $32mShareholders' equity $21m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $5m of assets due within a year against $5m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $5m short-term assets against $32m of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $180,000 against $4m of interest.

From Icon Energy Corp's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: ICON vs RBNEICON vs TOROICON vs RUBI

More: Marine Transportation stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Icon Energy Corp's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Icon Energy Corp.