Ihuman Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Ihuman Inc. had return on equity of 9.7%, an operating margin of 8.3%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 3.57. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 50.1% | 61.5% | 68.7% | 69.9% | 70.1% | 70.8% | 69.4% | 67.9% |
| Operating margin | −16.7% | −127.5% | −8.4% | −5.7% | 11.3% | 15.7% | 7.8% | 8.3% |
| Net margin | −13.3% | −126.0% | −7.0% | −3.9% | 11.1% | 17.8% | 10.7% | 11.8% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −3.8% | 18.4% | 38.9% | 0.6% | 18.5% | 16.3% | 5.5% | 5.8% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −13.7% | −5.9% | 15.8% | 20.7% | 10.3% | 9.7% |
| Return on assets | — | −165.1% | −5.9% | −3.4% | 8.9% | 12.9% | 6.9% | 6.8% |
| Asset turnover | — | 1.31 | 0.84 | 0.88 | 0.80 | 0.72 | 0.64 | 0.58 |
| Current ratio | — | 0.89 | 2.56 | 2.10 | 2.23 | 2.82 | 2.98 | 3.57 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | — | 17.3% | 10.7% | 10.9% | 6.3% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 39.5% | 77.8% | 37.5% | 44.0% | 31.8% | 25.3% | 26.9% | 25.8% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.4% | 1.1% | 3.0% | 3.4% | 0.7% | 0.6% | 0.8% | 0.6% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | 165.6% | 91.5% | 51.8% | 48.6% |
| Dividends ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | — | — | 35.8% | 41.0% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | — | — | 2.8% | 3.8% | 5.8% | 87.9% | 121.2% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $186m of assets due within a year against $52m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $186m short-term assets against $1m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- 51talk Online Education Group statistics
- Legacy Education Inc. statistics
- Nerdy Inc. statistics
- Youlife Group Inc. statistics
- Chegg, Inc statistics
Head to head: COE vs IHIH vs LGCYIH vs NRDYCHGG vs IH
More: Education Services stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies