undamentalytics Newsletter

Youlife Group Inc. key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Youlife Group Inc. had return on equity of 6.6%, an operating margin of 0.4%, debt equal to 17.2% of equity and a current ratio of 2.02. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Youlife Group Inc.: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2023Dec 20232024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Gross margin14.7%14.5%10.4%
Operating margin−1.4%2.6%0.4%
Net margin7.3%−3.3%2.3%
Free-cash-flow margin−6.1%0.3%0.6%
Return on equity14.9%−8.4%6.6%
Return on assets—−5.8%4.0%
Asset turnover—1.771.71
Current ratio—2.302.02
Debt to equity0.0%8.6%17.2%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)n/m18.6x2.6x
Effective tax rate——15.4%
R&D as % of revenue0.9%0.6%0.9%
Capital spending as % of revenue6.9%0.1%0.0%
Free cash flow ÷ net income−83.8%—27.8%

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 3 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $178m
Short-term assets $134mLonger-term assets $44m
What it owes, and who funded it · $175m
Short-term liabilities $66mLonger-term liabilities $4mShareholders' equity $105m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $134m of assets due within a year against $66m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $134m short-term assets against $4m of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $941,330 against $362,061 of interest.

From Youlife Group Inc.'s latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: CHGG vs YOULNRDY vs YOULLINC vs YOUL

More: Education Services stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Youlife Group Inc.'s SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Youlife Group Inc.