51talk Online Education Group key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, 51talk Online Education Group had a net margin of -17.6%. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net margin | −123.1% | −68.5% | −36.4% | −7.1% | 6.7% | >999% | −282.8% | −55.4% | −14.3% | −17.6% |
| Return on assets | −66.4% | −76.9% | −45.3% | −8.6% | 7.9% | 7.1% | −39.6% | −51.1% | −19.3% | −30.5% |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | — | −2.9% | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 36.5% | 26.3% | 16.1% | 10.7% | 7.9% | 17.1% | 19.0% | 11.4% | 7.0% | 5.7% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $60m of assets due within a year against $95m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $60m short-term assets against $2m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Ihuman Inc. statistics
- Legacy Education Inc. statistics
- Nerdy Inc. statistics
- ATA Creativity Global statistics
- Golden Sun Technology Group Ltd. statistics
Head to head: COE vs IHCOE vs LGCYCOE vs NRDY
More: Education Services stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies