undamentalytics Newsletter

Imperial Petroleum Inc./marshall Islands key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Imperial Petroleum Inc./marshall Islands had return on equity of 10.5%, an operating margin of 24.8%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 11.99. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Imperial Petroleum Inc./marshall Islands: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2019Dec 20192020Dec 20202021Dec 20212022Dec 20222023Dec 20232024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Operating margin−2.8%−1.8%−20.1%30.7%35.9%29.9%24.8%
Net margin−2.8%−1.9%−21.0%30.4%38.7%34.0%31.0%
Free-cash-flow margin—40.1%29.4%−80.2%28.0%2.0%49.1%
Return on equity−0.3%−0.3%−3.2%15.6%22.1%12.8%10.5%
Return on assets—−0.3%−2.7%11.9%19.2%12.1%10.0%
Asset turnover—0.150.130.390.490.360.32
Current ratio—2.320.705.4912.617.9211.99
Debt to equity0.0%0.0%28.9%25.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)n/mn/mn/m18.5x36.2x115.5x17.3x
Capital spending as % of revenue—3.6%0.8%122.3%15.3%50.6%1.1%
Free cash flow ÷ net income———−263.6%72.2%6.0%158.2%
Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow————11.5%82.8%0.0%

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

3 of 3 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $547m
Short-term assets $199mLonger-term assets $348m
What it owes, and who funded it · $547m
Short-term liabilities $17mLonger-term liabilities $0mShareholders' equity $531m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $199m of assets due within a year against $17m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $199m short-term assets against $0 of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $40m against $2m of interest.

From Imperial Petroleum Inc./marshall Islands's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: IMPP vs SHIPGASS vs IMPPHSHP vs IMPP

More: Marine Transportation stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Imperial Petroleum Inc./marshall Islands's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Imperial Petroleum Inc./marshall Islands.