undamentalytics Newsletter

Jiade Ltd key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Jiade Ltd had return on equity of -10.9%, an operating margin of -47.6%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 4.04. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Jiade Ltd: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2022Dec 20222023Dec 20232024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Gross margin86.3%94.8%69.8%45.4%
Operating margin59.1%74.3%34.1%−47.6%
Net margin51.9%60.9%29.9%−41.2%
Free-cash-flow margin0.1%66.6%−30.1%−17.3%
Return on equity72.7%74.9%12.7%−10.9%
Return on assets—37.7%10.6%−9.3%
Asset turnover—0.620.350.23
Current ratio—3.083.184.04
Debt to equity0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)—177.1x59.1xn/m
Effective tax rate14.2%14.0%8.9%—
R&D as % of revenue3.7%4.5%3.8%8.3%
Capital spending as % of revenue4.8%0.0%3.2%17.0%
Free cash flow ÷ net income0.1%109.4%−100.7%—

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 3 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $21m
Short-term assets $13mLonger-term assets $8m
What it owes, and who funded it · $21m
Short-term liabilities $3mLonger-term liabilities $0mShareholders' equity $17m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $13m of assets due within a year against $3m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $13m short-term assets against $211,757 of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$2m against $41,960 of interest.

From Jiade Ltd's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: JDZG vs LXEHJDZG vs WAFUEEIQ vs JDZG

More: Education Services stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Jiade Ltd's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Jiade Ltd.