undamentalytics Newsletter

J-long Group Ltd key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2026, J-long Group Ltd had return on equity of 17.4% and a net margin of 6.5%. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

J-long Group Ltd: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2022Mar 20222023Mar 20232024Mar 20242025Mar 20252026Mar 2026
Net margin11.7%17.4%2.8%6.6%6.5%
Return on equity63.5%72.3%7.3%20.6%17.4%
Return on assets—32.3%4.2%12.9%10.8%
Effective tax rate16.4%14.2%13.9%20.7%22.0%
SG&A as % of revenue———8.5%10.5%
Dividends ÷ net income——214.0%15.4%—

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

3 of 3 checks passed · March 31, 2026
What it owns · $28m
Short-term assets $23mLonger-term assets $5m
What it owes, and who funded it · $28m
Short-term liabilities $8mLonger-term liabilities $3mShareholders' equity $17m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $23m of assets due within a year against $8m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $23m short-term assets against $3m of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $3m against $14,944 of interest.

From J-long Group Ltd's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: JL vs NCIJL vs JRSHJL vs VRADBGI vs JL

More: Apparel, Accessories & Luxury Goods stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from J-long Group Ltd's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to J-long Group Ltd.