undamentalytics Newsletter

Jiuzi Holdings, Inc. key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Jiuzi Holdings, Inc. had return on equity of -90.7%, an operating margin of -347.5%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 5.79. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Jiuzi Holdings, Inc.: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2019Oct 20192020Oct 20202021Oct 20212022Oct 20222023Oct 20232024Oct 20242025Oct 2025
Gross margin60.9%73.3%47.7%−6.6%22.6%5.1%0.7%
Operating margin46.6%53.2%12.1%−54.0%−75.3%<−999%−347.5%
Net margin40.2%41.7%8.4%−284.2%−158.3%<−999%−353.5%
Free-cash-flow margin−13.7%5.9%−55.1%−150.1%——−37.4%
Return on equity68.9%55.0%5.2%−120.2%−184.6%—−90.7%
Return on assets—28.8%3.9%−77.4%−70.3%−537.4%−73.3%
Asset turnover—0.690.460.270.440.130.21
Current ratio—1.755.521.471.564.835.79
Debt to equity—15.0%8.8%49.9%49.0%—0.0%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)———n/mn/mn/mn/m
Effective tax rate——47.4%————
Capital spending as % of revenue0.1%0.3%3.3%0.3%——2.3%
Free cash flow ÷ net income−34.0%14.3%−657.8%————

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 3 checks passed · October 31, 2025
What it owns · $17m
Short-term assets $17mLonger-term assets $1m
What it owes, and who funded it · $17m
Short-term liabilities $3mLonger-term liabilities $0mShareholders' equity $14m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $17m of assets due within a year against $3m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $17m short-term assets against $269,658 of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$10m against $107,322 of interest.

From Jiuzi Holdings, Inc.'s latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: JZXN vs UCARJZXN vs YSXTAZI vs JZXN

More: Automotive Retail stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Jiuzi Holdings, Inc.'s SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Jiuzi Holdings, Inc.