undamentalytics Newsletter

U Power Ltd key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, U Power Ltd had return on equity of -24.3% and a net margin of -167.1%. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

U Power Ltd: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2020Dec 20202021Dec 20212022Dec 20222023Dec 20232024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Net margin−376.4%−516.8%−589.0%−97.8%−108.2%−167.1%
Return on equity−1.8%−16.5%−23.9%−8.1%−16.0%−24.3%
Return on assets—−11.6%−14.2%−5.4%−11.8%−17.9%
R&D as % of revenue7.6%67.1%120.0%11.1%6.7%11.2%

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 3 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $54m
Short-term assets $21mLonger-term assets $33m
What it owes, and who funded it · $51m
Short-term liabilities $12mLonger-term liabilities $0mShareholders' equity $39m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $21m of assets due within a year against $12m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $21m short-term assets against $337,762 of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$8m against $26,160 of interest.

From U Power Ltd's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: UCAR vs YSXTAZI vs UCARSDA vs UCAR

More: Automotive Retail stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from U Power Ltd's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to U Power Ltd.