Lemaitre Vascular Inc key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Lemaitre Vascular Inc had return on equity of 15.8%, an operating margin of 27.2%, debt equal to 42.9% of equity and a current ratio of 12.89. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2009Dec 2009 | 2010Dec 2010 | 2011Dec 2011 | 2012Dec 2012 | 2013Dec 2013 | 2014Dec 2014 | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 73.3% | 74.4% | 69.7% | 72.0% | 69.9% | 68.1% | 69.1% | 70.6% | 70.1% | 70.0% | 68.1% | 65.4% | 65.7% | 64.9% | 65.7% | 68.6% | 71.5% | 72.9% |
| Operating margin | 3.8% | 7.2% | 6.4% | 7.5% | 7.0% | 8.9% | 14.7% | 18.3% | 20.9% | 26.7% | 18.1% | 22.3% | 23.6% | 16.6% | 19.0% | 23.8% | 27.2% | 29.5% |
| Net margin | 3.1% | 10.7% | 3.7% | 4.5% | 5.0% | 5.5% | 9.9% | 11.9% | 17.0% | 21.7% | 15.3% | 16.4% | 17.4% | 12.8% | 15.6% | 20.0% | 23.1% | 25.0% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 9.6% | 8.2% | 2.0% | 6.2% | 4.1% | 6.1% | 11.7% | 15.8% | 16.3% | 15.6% | 8.9% | 24.6% | 19.6% | 13.7% | 15.2% | 16.9% | 29.8% | 28.1% |
| Return on equity | 3.3% | 12.0% | 4.1% | 4.9% | 5.9% | 6.3% | 10.6% | 12.8% | 17.4% | 19.1% | 12.9% | 13.2% | 12.6% | 7.9% | 10.6% | 13.9% | 15.8% | 16.1% |
| Return on assets | — | 9.5% | 3.5% | 4.2% | 4.8% | 5.2% | 9.0% | 11.0% | 15.1% | 16.4% | 10.5% | 9.6% | 9.9% | 6.8% | 9.2% | 9.8% | 9.9% | 10.5% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.89 | 0.94 | 0.92 | 0.97 | 0.94 | 0.91 | 0.93 | 0.88 | 0.76 | 0.69 | 0.59 | 0.57 | 0.54 | 0.59 | 0.49 | 0.43 | 0.42 |
| Current ratio | — | 4.13 | 6.07 | 4.66 | 4.08 | 4.84 | 5.61 | 5.63 | 6.09 | 4.76 | 4.42 | 3.75 | 6.41 | 6.39 | 6.51 | 13.14 | 12.89 | 16.31 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 20.6% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 49.7% | 42.9% | 40.2% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | 75.0x | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 22.0x | 16.4x | — | — | — | 13.1x | 14.9x |
| Effective tax rate | 27.9% | −49.4% | 42.9% | 35.6% | 26.0% | 38.1% | 32.1% | 34.8% | 18.6% | 19.3% | 17.3% | 22.4% | 21.5% | 24.9% | 23.7% | 22.6% | 23.2% | 22.5% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 11.6% | 9.8% | 7.7% | 9.0% | 8.1% | 6.6% | 7.0% | 6.9% | 6.6% | 7.8% | 7.9% | 7.8% | 7.6% | 8.2% | 8.8% | 7.1% | 5.7% | 5.9% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 1.1% | 4.4% | 3.5% | 2.1% | 4.2% | 1.7% | 2.9% | 3.2% | 6.4% | 2.9% | 3.2% | 2.3% | 3.2% | 2.0% | 3.8% | 3.2% | 2.7% | 3.5% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 304.3% | 76.2% | 53.6% | 136.6% | 82.9% | 110.8% | 118.1% | 132.7% | 95.8% | 71.7% | 58.1% | 149.9% | 112.3% | 107.3% | 97.9% | 84.4% | 129.0% | 112.4% |
| Dividends ÷ net income | — | — | 57.7% | 59.0% | 57.4% | 59.0% | 36.7% | 31.4% | 24.3% | 23.7% | 37.6% | 36.3% | 34.7% | 53.2% | 41.3% | 32.6% | 31.4% | 31.2% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | 14.1% | 54.9% | 300.3% | 100.7% | 83.3% | 58.1% | 33.9% | 25.9% | 30.1% | 37.6% | 71.2% | 26.0% | 33.5% | 52.5% | 45.1% | 43.3% | 26.8% | 30.1% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 67.8% | 69.3% | 69.2% | 70.0% | 75.3% | 71.7% | 72.7% | 72.1% |
| Operating margin | 24.0% | 23.1% | 21.1% | 25.1% | 33.3% | 29.2% | 26.7% | 29.0% |
| Net margin | 20.3% | 20.1% | 18.4% | 21.5% | 28.4% | 24.2% | 23.6% | 24.2% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 22.9% | 23.6% | 12.8% | 29.5% | 43.4% | 33.2% | 18.5% | 19.4% |
| Current ratio | 7.74 | 13.14 | 16.49 | 13.96 | 13.58 | 12.89 | 14.32 | 16.31 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 6.7% | 6.5% | 6.8% | 5.5% | 4.9% | 5.5% | 6.1% | 6.9% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $488m of assets due within a year against $30m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $488m short-term assets against $190m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $77m against $5m of interest.
Moat
Strong moat
How hard Lemaitre Vascular's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 10 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 20 / 20
Cash operating profit has been a median 16.1% of total assets over 10 years.
- Pricing power 20 / 20
Gross margin has been a median 68.4%, moving by 2.5 percentage points (standard deviation) across 10 years.
- Durability 16 / 20
Operating margin has been a median 21.1%; its worst year was 17.2%.
- Cash conversion 18 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 10 of 10 years, at a median 16.5% of revenue.
- Discipline 12 / 20
The diluted share count rose 12.8% over five years; stock-based pay has been a median 2.5% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: Low. In this industry, the business rests on physical assets, regulated networks or products AI itself depends on.
Compare with peers
- Orthopediatrics Corp statistics
- Axogen, Inc. statistics
- Cerus Corp statistics
- Establishment Labs Holdings Inc. statistics
- Skinhealth Systems Inc. statistics
Head to head: KIDS vs LMATAXGN vs LMATCERS vs LMATESTA vs LMAT
More: Health Care Equipment stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies