undamentalytics Newsletter

Nice Ltd. key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Nice Ltd. had return on equity of 16.4%, an operating margin of 21.9%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 1.55. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Nice Ltd.: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2009Dec 20092010Dec 20102011Dec 20112012Dec 20122013Dec 20132014Dec 20142015Dec 20152016Dec 20162017Dec 20172018Dec 20182019Dec 20192020Dec 20202021Dec 20212022Dec 20222023Dec 20232024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Gross margin59.3%61.0%61.3%60.0%63.5%65.2%67.2%66.7%64.8%65.6%66.2%65.9%67.5%68.7%67.7%66.7%66.4%
Operating margin6.6%7.1%7.4%5.2%9.2%12.2%17.9%13.2%11.3%13.7%15.2%14.7%13.7%15.4%18.3%20.0%21.9%
Net margin7.3%7.1%7.2%7.7%6.7%11.8%27.9%11.5%10.8%11.0%11.8%11.9%10.4%12.2%14.2%16.1%20.8%
Free-cash-flow margin19.0%19.3%17.3%12.2%12.7%19.0%25.4%19.8%26.6%25.3%22.0%27.7%22.7%20.5%22.4%29.2%23.7%
Return on equity4.0%4.4%4.9%5.8%4.6%8.5%19.7%8.0%8.8%8.5%8.7%8.2%7.4%9.0%10.5%12.7%16.4%
Return on assets3.1%3.3%3.7%4.2%3.3%6.3%14.9%5.2%5.2%5.3%5.5%5.0%4.5%5.5%6.7%8.4%11.8%
Asset turnover0.420.470.510.540.500.530.530.450.490.480.460.420.430.460.480.530.57
Current ratio1.641.531.471.361.201.281.731.081.321.380.931.861.812.122.061.701.55
Debt to equity0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%31.4%25.6%22.6%20.6%26.6%29.2%21.8%19.9%12.8%0.0%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)54.2x——————72.1x15.7x17.6x20.4x31.2x26.2x————
Effective tax rate6.6%16.4%17.8%−26.0%33.9%9.0%18.0%14.8%−10.5%14.7%20.6%17.2%17.2%23.0%26.1%26.8%13.1%
R&D as % of revenue13.3%14.1%13.7%13.8%14.1%14.1%13.9%13.9%13.6%12.7%12.3%13.2%14.1%14.0%13.6%13.2%12.2%
Capital spending as % of revenue1.5%1.7%2.2%3.3%2.5%1.9%1.8%2.7%3.0%2.2%1.7%1.5%1.3%1.5%1.2%1.3%0.6%
Free cash flow ÷ net income259.2%273.7%239.4%157.5%188.2%160.6%91.1%171.9%247.6%229.2%186.6%231.9%219.0%168.9%158.2%181.5%114.0%
Dividends ÷ net income————52.5%37.0%14.8%32.7%6.7%0.0%0.0%——————
Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow——70.0%100.1%104.2%80.0%45.2%40.7%9.6%7.1%13.6%10.6%16.7%32.4%54.2%46.3%70.1%

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

1 of 1 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $5.1bn
Short-term assets $1.4bnLonger-term assets $3.7bn
What it owes, and who funded it · $4.8bn
Short-term liabilities $888mShareholders' equity $3.9bn
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $1.4bn of assets due within a year against $888m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities Not assessable from the reported split. Not assessable.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.

From Nice Ltd.'s latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

53 /100

Moderate moat

How hard Nice's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 5 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.

  • Returns on capital 5 / 20

    Net income has been a median 4.2% of total assets over 5 years.

  • Pricing power 19 / 20

    Gross margin has been a median 64.8%, moving by 2.8 percentage points (standard deviation) across 5 years.

  • Durability 11 / 20

    Operating margin has been a median 11.3%; its worst year was 6.6%.

  • Cash conversion 20 / 20

    Free cash flow was positive in 5 of 5 years, at a median 22.7% of revenue.

AI disruption exposure: High. In this industry, the core product is information work that AI systems increasingly perform. The score above includes a 15-point deduction for that exposure (68 before it).

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: NICE vs PTCNICE vs TTDNICE vs SABRMDB vs NICE

More: Application Software stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Nice Ltd.'s SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Nice Ltd.