On Holding AG key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, On Holding AG had return on equity of 13.7%, an operating margin of 12.5%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 2.71. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 53.6% | 54.3% | 59.4% | 56.0% | 59.6% | 60.6% | 62.8% |
| Operating margin | 2.1% | −4.0% | −19.5% | 7.0% | 10.1% | 9.1% | 12.5% |
| Net margin | −0.6% | −6.5% | −23.5% | 4.7% | 4.4% | 10.5% | 6.8% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −4.7% | −6.0% | −1.1% | −23.5% | 10.6% | 19.4% | 9.5% |
| Return on equity | −2.2% | −17.1% | −30.9% | 6.1% | 7.6% | 19.6% | 13.7% |
| Return on assets | — | −6.8% | −20.9% | 4.2% | 5.2% | 12.2% | 7.9% |
| Asset turnover | — | 1.05 | 0.89 | 0.90 | 1.18 | 1.17 | 1.17 |
| Current ratio | — | 3.27 | 4.71 | 4.33 | 3.77 | 2.66 | 2.71 |
| Debt to equity | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | 93.3x | n/m | n/m | 20.3x | 27.7x | 13.8x | 17.6x |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | 25.9% | −15.2% | 13.4% | 0.7% |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | 0.4% | 0.7% | 0.7% | 0.5% | 0.4% | 0.4% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 2.8% | 2.6% | 3.4% | 4.9% | 2.4% | 2.6% | 2.4% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | −497.9% | 237.8% | 185.8% | 140.7% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $2.5bn of assets due within a year against $913m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities Not assessable from the reported split. Not assessable.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $455m against $26m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Crocs, Inc. statistics
- Caleres Inc statistics
- Steven Madden, LTD. statistics
- Deckers Brands statistics
- Birkenstock Holding plc statistics
Head to head: CROX vs ONONCAL vs ONONONON vs SHOODECK vs ONON
More: Footwear stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies