Planet Green Holdings Corp. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Planet Green Holdings Corp. had an operating margin of -580.3% and a current ratio of 0.58. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2010Dec 2010 | 2011Dec 2011 | 2012Dec 2012 | 2013Dec 2013 | 2014Dec 2014 | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 22.7% | 21.1% | 21.3% | 20.1% | 17.4% | 18.5% | 13.2% | −6.9% | 4.5% | 58.0% | 34.9% | 10.2% | 9.7% | 9.0% | 11.8% | 3.3% | 10.2% |
| Operating margin | 14.9% | 13.1% | 13.3% | 11.8% | 7.2% | 9.6% | −45.7% | −809.3% | −8.6% | −27.4% | −76.6% | −16.5% | −11.8% | −37.2% | −55.0% | −580.3% | −201.8% |
| Net margin | 10.5% | 9.9% | 9.1% | 8.2% | 2.0% | −1.9% | −171.2% | <−999% | 246.5% | 266.4% | −303.7% | −26.5% | −57.7% | −118.0% | −156.2% | −887.2% | −308.0% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 3.7% | −7.8% | 2.5% | −12.3% | 3.9% | 11.6% | −37.4% | −13.2% | −214.4% | −542.1% | −115.3% | −5.1% | — | −30.1% | 17.3% | −58.9% | −3.0% |
| Return on equity | 14.9% | 14.7% | 12.9% | 19.3% | 4.2% | −1.3% | −105.2% | — | — | 21.0% | −56.6% | −28.7% | −56.2% | −69.4% | −47.1% | — | — |
| Return on assets | 11.0% | 10.7% | 9.3% | 6.4% | 1.4% | −0.8% | −59.9% | −72.3% | 39.3% | 13.7% | −46.2% | −18.5% | −35.2% | −40.3% | −21.5% | −146.8% | −299.3% |
| Asset turnover | 1.05 | 1.08 | 1.02 | 0.78 | 0.68 | 0.44 | 0.35 | 0.05 | 0.16 | 0.05 | 0.15 | 0.70 | 0.61 | 0.34 | 0.14 | 0.17 | 0.97 |
| Current ratio | 2.41 | 2.78 | 3.76 | 4.03 | 2.21 | 1.96 | 0.82 | 0.21 | 1.51 | 3.79 | 3.73 | 0.79 | 0.71 | 0.97 | 1.12 | 0.58 | 0.30 |
| Debt to equity | 7.3% | 0.0% | 9.4% | >999% | 27.6% | 16.7% | 49.3% | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.2% | 7.4% | 0.7% | 19.6% | 3.5% | — | — |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | 6.3x | 10.9x | 7.9x | 4.9x | 1.9x | 2.6x | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Effective tax rate | 23.2% | 24.4% | 26.2% | 24.0% | 41.2% | 32.7% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 2.1% | 0.9% | 0.3% | 1.2% | 2.3% | 0.6% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 9.5% | 6.8% | 1.3% | 8.4% | 1.4% | 1.4% | 0.0% | 6.1% | 7.2% | 52.3% | 19.1% | 3.7% | — | 0.1% | 0.0% | 0.2% | 0.2% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 35.7% | −78.8% | 27.3% | −149.7% | 190.1% | — | — | — | −87.0% | −203.5% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 6.6% | 11.5% | 6.5% | 46.6% | 3.7% | 1.8% | 24.1% | −89.0% |
| Operating margin | −27.7% | −94.0% | −74.0% | <−999% | −435.0% | <−999% | 8.7% | −146.9% |
| Net margin | −81.1% | −356.1% | −94.8% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | 4.9% | −114.7% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 64.9% | 40.8% | −41.4% | <−999% | 90.4% | −88.1% | 71.8% | −639.9% |
| Current ratio | 0.59 | 1.12 | 0.55 | 0.58 | 0.56 | 0.58 | 0.70 | 0.30 |
| Debt to equity | 27.3% | 3.5% | 3.8% | 4.2% | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 1.0% | 1.5% | 1.9% | 643.1% | 2.3% | 3.1% | 0.2% | 0.1% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $3m of assets due within a year against $9m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $3m short-term assets against $27,583 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$17m against $145,309 of interest.
Moat
Weak moat
How hard Planet Green Holdings's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 10 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 0 / 20
Cash operating profit has been a median -1.5% of total assets over 10 years.
- Pricing power 1 / 20
Gross margin has been a median 9.8%, moving by 8.6 percentage points (standard deviation) across 10 years.
- Durability 10 / 20
Operating margin has been a median -57.9%; its worst year was -1024.8%.
- Cash conversion 2 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 2 of 10 years, at a median -17.7% of revenue.
- Discipline 10 / 20
The diluted share count rose 7436.7% over five years; stock-based pay has been a median 0.2% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: Low. In this industry, the business rests on physical assets, regulated networks or products AI itself depends on.
Compare with peers
- Top Wealth Group Holding Ltd statistics
- Branchout Food Inc. statistics
- Barfresh Food Group Inc. statistics
- Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory, Inc. statistics
- DDC Enterprise Ltd statistics
Head to head: PLAG vs TWGBOF vs PLAGBRFH vs PLAG
More: Packaged Foods & Meats stocks compared, Consumer Staples sector, rankings of US companies