Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Pelthos Therapeutics Inc. had an operating margin of -193.1%, debt equal to 80.9% of equity and a current ratio of 2.05. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | — | 76.3% | 78.6% |
| Operating margin | — | −193.1% | −133.4% |
| Net margin | — | −257.9% | −199.5% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | −135.1% | — |
| Return on assets | −581.1% | −65.8% | −64.5% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.25 | 0.32 |
| Current ratio | 0.34 | 2.05 | 1.98 |
| Debt to equity | — | 80.9% | — |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | 7.3% | 3.0% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | — | 252.8% | 200.6% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | — | 0.6% | — |
| Quarter | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | — | — | 68.7% | 82.2% | 84.7% | 76.9% |
| Operating margin | — | — | −207.4% | −127.8% | −120.0% | −111.0% |
| Net margin | — | — | −219.3% | −230.7% | −229.9% | −150.1% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | — | — | — | −122.1% | −49.1% |
| Current ratio | 0.18 | 0.11 | 2.01 | 2.05 | 2.79 | 1.98 |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | — | 2.0% | 4.0% | 1.7% | 3.8% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | — | — | 265.0% | 196.7% | 193.5% | 177.4% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $63m of assets due within a year against $32m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $63m short-term assets against $107m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$58m against $7m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Biofrontera Inc. statistics
- Cumberland Pharmaceuticals Inc statistics
- IM Cannabis Corp. statistics
- BGM Group Ltd. statistics
- Sunshine Biopharma Inc. statistics
Head to head: BFRI vs PTHSCPIX vs PTHSIMCC vs PTHS
More: Pharmaceuticals stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies