Pattern Group Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Pattern Group Inc. had return on equity of 4.7%, an operating margin of 1.0%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 2.34. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 44.0% | 43.5% | 43.6% | 43.9% |
| Operating margin | 3.9% | 4.9% | 1.0% | 1.4% |
| Net margin | 3.0% | 3.8% | 0.6% | 0.9% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 2.0% | 2.8% | 3.2% | 3.5% |
| Return on equity | 97.3% | 89.8% | 4.7% | 4.3% |
| Return on assets | — | 10.2% | 2.0% | 2.6% |
| Asset turnover | — | 2.70 | 3.10 | 2.98 |
| Current ratio | — | 2.17 | 2.34 | 2.35 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | 110.0x | — |
| Effective tax rate | 26.8% | 25.6% | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 1.1% | 1.0% | 1.9% | 1.9% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 1.1% | 1.1% | 0.8% | 1.0% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 65.4% | 73.5% | 485.8% | 402.4% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | 0.0% | 5.8% | 0.0% | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 43.3% | 42.8% | 43.6% | 42.9% | 44.3% | 43.5% | 44.0% | 43.8% |
| Operating margin | 4.0% | 4.5% | 5.4% | 5.0% | −9.4% | 3.6% | 5.1% | 4.1% |
| Net margin | 3.2% | 3.5% | 4.2% | 4.0% | −9.2% | 4.0% | 3.8% | 3.1% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | −1.0% | 8.0% | −0.6% | 5.6% | 0.4% | 8.2% | 0.4% |
| Current ratio | — | 2.17 | — | — | 2.57 | 2.34 | 2.45 | 2.35 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 0.9% | 1.0% | 1.0% | 1.1% | 3.8% | 1.3% | 1.4% | 1.5% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $894m of assets due within a year against $380m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $894m short-term assets against $47m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Etsy Inc statistics
- Ollie's Bargain Outlet Holdings, Inc. statistics
- Baozun Inc. statistics
- Dillard's, Inc. statistics
- Revolve Group, Inc. statistics
Head to head: ETSY vs PTRNOLLI vs PTRNBZUN vs PTRN
More: Broadline Retail stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies