SES AI Corp key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, SES AI Corp had return on equity of -29.6%, an operating margin of -393.4%, debt equal to 0.4% of equity and a current ratio of 8.95. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 63.1% | 53.8% | 27.8% |
| Operating margin | <−999% | −393.4% | −312.8% |
| Net margin | <−999% | −347.8% | −289.6% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | −291.5% | −257.7% |
| Return on equity | −36.0% | −29.6% | −33.8% |
| Return on assets | −30.4% | −24.2% | −26.7% |
| Asset turnover | 0.01 | 0.07 | 0.09 |
| Current ratio | 12.14 | 8.95 | 6.52 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.4% | 0.2% |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | 319.3% | 212.4% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 598.3% | 13.6% | 9.1% |
| Quarter | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 78.7% | 73.7% | 51.1% | 11.3% | 18.1% | 22.6% |
| Operating margin | −401.7% | −652.3% | −262.0% | −387.7% | −266.3% | −378.5% |
| Net margin | −214.6% | −642.2% | −293.9% | −373.5% | −180.3% | −353.0% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −410.0% | −329.6% | −206.9% | −243.7% | −300.0% | −285.5% |
| Current ratio | 15.61 | 12.46 | 8.23 | 8.95 | 6.86 | 6.52 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 0.8% | 0.4% | 0.3% | 0.2% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 354.0% | 541.2% | 219.5% | 259.2% | 164.4% | 224.0% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $186m of assets due within a year against $29m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $186m short-term assets against $21m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Erayak Power Solution Group Inc. statistics
- Xchg Ltd statistics
- Huhutech International Group Inc. statistics
- Beam Global statistics
- Ccsc Technology International Holdings Ltd statistics
Head to head: RAYA vs SESSES vs XCHHUHU vs SES
More: Electrical Components & Equipment stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies