undamentalytics Newsletter

Simpple LTD. key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Simpple LTD. had return on equity of -143.7%, an operating margin of -62.8%, debt equal to 57.4% of equity and a current ratio of 0.91. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Simpple LTD.: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2021Dec 20212022Dec 20222023Dec 20232024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Gross margin55.7%55.3%52.1%59.9%49.6%
Operating margin1.3%−15.0%−161.1%−117.2%−62.8%
Net margin1.6%−12.1%−161.5%−104.2%−70.8%
Free-cash-flow margin−8.9%0.2%−161.4%−31.0%−40.1%
Return on equity———−131.5%−143.7%
Return on assets—−13.1%−102.6%−51.3%−47.7%
Asset turnover—1.090.640.490.67
Current ratio—1.091.500.880.91
Debt to equity—0.0%0.0%0.0%57.4%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)0.4xn/mn/mn/mn/m
Effective tax rate71.7%————
Capital spending as % of revenue2.0%0.5%0.5%0.4%9.5%
Free cash flow ÷ net income−566.3%————

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

1 of 3 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $9m
Short-term assets $5mLonger-term assets $4m
What it owes, and who funded it · $9m
Short-term liabilities $6mLonger-term liabilities $0mShareholders' equity $3m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $5m of assets due within a year against $6m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $5m short-term assets against $332,388 of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$3m against $385,418 of interest.

From Simpple LTD.'s latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: KITT vs SPPLGCDT vs SPPLJCSE vs SPPL

More: Industrial Machinery & Supplies & Components stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Simpple LTD.'s SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Simpple LTD.