Stratasys LTD. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Stratasys LTD. had return on equity of -12.7%, an operating margin of -13.2%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 3.57. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2010Dec 2010 | 2011Dec 2011 | 2012Dec 2012 | 2013Dec 2013 | 2014Dec 2014 | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 47.6% | 52.9% | 51.1% | 46.7% | 48.3% | 14.7% | 47.2% | 48.3% | 49.0% | 49.3% | 42.1% | 42.8% | 42.4% | 42.5% | 44.9% | 41.2% |
| Operating margin | 11.4% | 18.6% | 8.0% | −6.0% | −19.8% | −197.3% | −12.9% | −4.6% | −1.3% | −1.8% | −87.6% | −13.0% | −8.8% | −14.0% | −15.0% | −13.2% |
| Net margin | 8.0% | 13.2% | 3.9% | −5.6% | −15.9% | −197.2% | −11.5% | −6.0% | −1.7% | −1.7% | −85.2% | −10.2% | −4.4% | −19.6% | −21.0% | −18.9% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 12.0% | 6.2% | −4.9% | −0.3% | −6.2% | −15.3% | 2.5% | 5.9% | 6.1% | −5.3% | 0.2% | 1.8% | −13.7% | −12.0% | −0.5% | −1.3% |
| Return on equity | 6.2% | 12.3% | 1.0% | −1.3% | −4.7% | −73.8% | −6.6% | −3.5% | −1.0% | −0.9% | −46.3% | −7.2% | −3.0% | −13.3% | −14.3% | −12.7% |
| Return on assets | — | 9.3% | 0.9% | −1.2% | −4.2% | −63.7% | −5.6% | −2.9% | −0.8% | −0.8% | −37.4% | −5.5% | −2.3% | −10.3% | −11.1% | −9.9% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.70 | 0.22 | 0.21 | 0.26 | 0.32 | 0.48 | 0.49 | 0.48 | 0.46 | 0.44 | 0.54 | 0.51 | 0.52 | 0.53 | 0.52 |
| Current ratio | — | 3.20 | 3.42 | 6.32 | 3.18 | 3.17 | 3.36 | 3.77 | 3.89 | 4.12 | 4.24 | 3.80 | 3.32 | 3.17 | 3.07 | 3.57 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 2.0% | 0.0% | 2.3% | 2.9% | 2.4% | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Effective tax rate | 32.3% | 34.2% | 52.3% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 8.3% | 9.2% | 9.1% | 10.8% | 11.0% | 17.6% | 14.5% | 14.4% | 14.9% | 14.8% | 16.1% | 14.5% | 14.3% | 15.0% | 17.3% | 14.0% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | — | — | 3.5% | 1.6% | — | — | — | — | 35.4% | 36.3% | 39.4% | 41.3% | 37.0% | 41.5% | 42.5% | 40.4% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 6.6% | 8.2% | 5.6% | 6.9% | 8.1% | 12.1% | 6.7% | 3.3% | 3.5% | 3.5% | 5.2% | 4.1% | 2.1% | 2.2% | 1.9% | 4.0% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 151.0% | 46.8% | −124.4% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $582m of assets due within a year against $163m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $582m short-term assets against $68m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Quantum Corp statistics
- Eastman Kodak Co statistics
- IonQ, Inc. statistics
- Corsair Gaming, Inc. statistics
- Mynd.ai, Inc. statistics
Head to head: QMCO vs SSYSKODK vs SSYSIONQ vs SSYSCRSR vs SSYS
More: Technology Hardware, Storage & Peripherals stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies