undamentalytics Newsletter

Tuniu Corp key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Tuniu Corp had return on equity of 2.9%, an operating margin of 1.9%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 2.04. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Tuniu Corp: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2012Dec 20122013Dec 20132014Dec 20142015Dec 20152016Dec 20162017Dec 20172018Dec 20182019Dec 20192020Dec 20202021Dec 20212022Dec 20222023Dec 20232024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Gross margin3.5%6.2%6.4%4.7%6.1%53.3%52.5%47.4%47.3%40.2%48.8%66.6%69.7%58.0%
Operating margin−10.2%−5.0%−13.4%−19.0%−23.7%−40.3%−15.6%−38.2%−297.8%−42.6%−114.5%−23.1%12.3%1.9%
Net margin−9.6%−4.1%−12.7%−19.1%−22.9%−35.0%−8.3%−30.5%−290.5%−28.5%−105.3%−22.5%15.0%5.4%
Free-cash-flow margin−0.6%5.7%−9.1%−8.7%−22.4%−26.4%6.6%−10.7%−297.9%−56.5%−81.4%50.5%16.4%−20.1%
Return on equity——−92.7%−63.0%−62.5%−18.9%−5.4%−22.9%−63.0%−9.2%−16.0%−9.2%7.3%2.9%
Return on assets—−7.3%−24.1%−30.3%−29.8%−9.7%−2.8%−10.6%−26.4%−4.4%−9.1%−5.1%4.0%1.8%
Asset turnover—1.791.901.591.310.280.340.350.090.160.090.230.270.33
Current ratio—1.372.101.461.661.741.421.021.311.511.551.571.352.04
Debt to equity——0.0%2.1%0.0%0.0%1.6%7.9%6.0%1.9%1.8%1.7%0.0%0.0%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)——————n/mn/mn/mn/mn/mn/m19.1x5.6x
Effective tax rate————————————1.0%—
R&D as % of revenue3.0%2.0%3.0%3.9%5.7%24.7%14.1%13.3%22.3%12.8%27.7%12.9%10.3%10.2%
Capital spending as % of revenue1.9%0.2%1.4%2.0%1.1%7.3%5.3%5.4%6.3%3.5%3.5%2.2%2.3%1.2%
Free cash flow ÷ net income————————————109.5%−373.3%
Dividends ÷ net income—————————————95.7%
Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow——————93.6%—————53.1%—

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

3 of 3 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $229m
Short-term assets $185mLonger-term assets $43m
What it owes, and who funded it · $239m
Short-term liabilities $91mLonger-term liabilities $1mShareholders' equity $147m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $185m of assets due within a year against $91m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $185m short-term assets against $794,640 of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $2m against $281,355 of interest.

From Tuniu Corp's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: TOUR vs YTRAGHG vs TOURTH vs TOUR

More: Hotels, Resorts & Cruise Lines stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Tuniu Corp's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Tuniu Corp.