Exzeo Group, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Exzeo Group, Inc. had return on equity of 61.4%, an operating margin of 48.8%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 3.86. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 19.6% | 39.7% | 60.4% | 62.3% |
| Operating margin | 2.9% | 28.4% | 48.8% | 48.5% |
| Net margin | 24.3% | 33.8% | 38.1% | 39.1% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 7.8% | 34.3% | 44.9% | 36.8% |
| Return on equity | — | — | 61.4% | 32.0% |
| Return on assets | — | 50.7% | 37.9% | 23.7% |
| Asset turnover | — | 1.50 | 0.99 | 0.60 |
| Current ratio | — | 1.19 | 3.86 | 1.85 |
| Debt to equity | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Effective tax rate | — | 26.0% | 25.0% | 25.3% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 7.4% | 4.9% | 4.1% | 4.1% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 8.9% | 6.2% | 7.2% | 9.5% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 3.7% | 2.5% | 1.3% | 1.0% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 32.2% | 101.3% | 117.8% | 93.9% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | 5.1% | 1.0% | 1.5% | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 38.2% | 42.0% | 55.0% | 59.8% | 61.2% | 65.4% | 59.0% | 63.7% |
| Operating margin | 23.1% | 35.0% | 45.4% | 50.1% | 49.4% | 50.3% | 45.2% | 49.3% |
| Net margin | 18.1% | 26.3% | 34.3% | 38.6% | 38.3% | 41.2% | 36.7% | 40.3% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | 43.3% | 36.3% | 66.4% | 54.9% | 20.4% | 45.3% | 26.3% |
| Current ratio | — | 1.19 | — | — | 1.73 | 3.86 | 2.65 | 1.85 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 5.9% | 3.4% | 4.2% | 4.2% | 4.5% | 3.3% | 4.2% | 4.2% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 8.8% | 3.5% | 5.2% | 5.3% | 7.1% | 11.6% | 9.4% | 10.0% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $170m of assets due within a year against $92m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $170m short-term assets against $6m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: High.
Compare with peers
- I3 Verticals, Inc. statistics
- C3.ai, Inc. statistics
- GCL Global Holdings Ltd statistics
- Vtex statistics
- PDF Solutions Inc statistics
Head to head: IIIV vs XZOAI vs XZOGCL vs XZO
More: Application Software stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies