AC Immune SA key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, AC Immune SA had return on equity of -94.3%, an operating margin of -1940.1%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 1.02. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | 47.6% | −45.0% | −111.3% | −716.9% | 40.3% | −397.0% | — | <−999% | −362.3% | −191.8% | <−999% |
| Net margin | 51.9% | −30.6% | −130.4% | −737.1% | 41.1% | −401.3% | — | <−999% | −366.4% | −186.4% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 112.2% | −28.2% | −118.0% | −664.6% | 48.3% | −396.8% | — | <−999% | −413.5% | 239.0% | <−999% |
| Return on equity | 29.7% | −6.8% | −20.6% | −34.7% | 19.8% | −25.1% | −32.1% | −34.0% | −32.3% | −36.7% | −94.3% |
| Return on assets | — | −4.7% | −18.6% | −31.1% | 18.0% | −22.8% | −28.7% | −30.4% | −28.9% | −24.5% | −37.9% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.15 | 0.14 | 0.04 | 0.44 | 0.06 | — | 0.02 | 0.08 | 0.13 | 0.02 |
| Current ratio | — | 15.61 | 13.28 | 14.75 | 16.72 | 16.53 | 10.12 | 11.16 | 9.22 | 1.71 | 1.02 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | n/m | n/m | n/m | 23.5x | — | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Effective tax rate | 0.0% | — | — | — | 0.0% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 43.6% | 111.0% | 161.3% | 640.6% | 45.7% | 385.5% | — | >999% | 368.9% | 229.1% | >999% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.6% | 3.9% | 8.9% | 26.9% | 1.7% | 11.1% | — | 31.5% | 5.4% | 2.1% | 25.2% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 216.3% | — | — | — | 117.4% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | — | — | — | 0.0% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Quarter | 2017 Q1Mar 2017 | 2017 Q2Jun 2017 | 2017 Q3Sept 2017 | 2017 Q4Dec 2017 | 2018 Q1Mar 2018 | 2018 Q2Jun 2018 | 2018 Q3Sept 2018 | 2018 Q4Dec 2018 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −390.5% | <−999% | −897.6% | 19.4% | −776.5% | −570.5% | −528.0% | <−999% |
| Net margin | −471.3% | <−999% | −818.7% | 25.4% | −796.6% | −549.5% | −586.4% | <−999% |
| Current ratio | — | — | — | 13.28 | — | — | — | 14.75 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 371.6% | 908.1% | 763.0% | 62.0% | 690.6% | 519.4% | 500.9% | 864.5% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $122m of assets due within a year against $119m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $122m short-term assets against $18m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$84m against $210,030 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Curis Inc statistics
- Camp4 Therapeutics Corp statistics
- Ensysce Biosciences, Inc. statistics
- Ocugen, Inc. statistics
- Entrada Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
Head to head: ACIU vs CRISACIU vs CAMPACIU vs ENSC
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies