undamentalytics Newsletter

ARM Holdings PLC key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2026, ARM Holdings PLC had return on equity of 12.0%, an operating margin of 18.3%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 6.00. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

ARM Holdings PLC: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2022Mar 20222023Mar 20232024Mar 20242025Mar 20252026Mar 2026
Gross margin95.2%96.0%95.2%97.0%97.5%
Operating margin23.4%25.0%3.4%20.7%18.3%
Net margin20.3%19.6%9.5%19.8%18.4%
Free-cash-flow margin15.7%25.2%30.9%4.4%19.9%
Return on equity15.5%13.8%6.5%13.1%12.0%
Return on assets—7.6%4.1%9.4%9.2%
Asset turnover—0.390.440.480.50
Current ratio—2.602.795.206.00
Debt to equity0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%
Effective tax rate14.0%21.9%−44.3%−10.0%21.9%
R&D as % of revenue36.8%42.3%61.2%51.7%56.4%
SG&A as % of revenue33.2%28.4%30.4%24.6%22.7%
Capital spending as % of revenue1.3%2.4%2.8%5.5%11.1%
Free cash flow ÷ net income77.2%128.8%326.1%22.5%108.3%

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 2 checks passed · March 31, 2026
What it owns · $10.7bn
Short-term assets $6.2bnLonger-term assets $4.5bn
What it owes, and who funded it · $10.7bn
Short-term liabilities $1.0bnLonger-term liabilities $1.4bnShareholders' equity $8.3bn
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $6.2bn of assets due within a year against $1.0bn of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $6.2bn short-term assets against $1.4bn of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.

From ARM Holdings PLC's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: ARM vs FSLRARM vs MCHPARM vs CSIQARM vs SWKS

More: Semiconductors stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from ARM Holdings PLC's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to ARM Holdings PLC.