undamentalytics Newsletter

CBL International Ltd key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, CBL International Ltd had return on equity of -14.0%, an operating margin of -0.5%, debt equal to 9.5% of equity and a current ratio of 1.35. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

CBL International Ltd: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2021Dec 20212022Dec 20222023Dec 20232024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Gross margin2.3%2.0%1.7%0.9%0.8%
Operating margin1.3%1.0%0.4%−0.6%−0.5%
Net margin1.1%0.8%0.3%−0.7%−0.6%
Free-cash-flow margin−0.8%0.7%−2.5%−0.4%0.7%
Return on equity42.4%35.9%6.1%−16.1%−14.0%
Return on assets13.2%14.0%2.9%−6.3%−4.1%
Asset turnover12.1017.6011.039.657.43
Current ratio1.441.791.861.471.35
Debt to equity0.0%0.0%0.0%5.9%9.5%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)—18.3x7.2xn/mn/m
Effective tax rate15.5%18.1%20.9%——
Capital spending as % of revenue0.0%0.1%0.2%0.0%0.0%
Free cash flow ÷ net income−70.8%84.8%−954.1%——
Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow————1.2%

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 3 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $76m
Short-term assets $75mLonger-term assets $1m
What it owes, and who funded it · $76m
Short-term liabilities $56mLonger-term liabilities $0mShareholders' equity $20m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $75m of assets due within a year against $56m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $75m short-term assets against $70,538 of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$2m against $744,436 of interest.

From CBL International Ltd's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: BANL vs DLXYBANL vs UFGBANL vs GPREBANL vs PTLE

More: Oil & Gas Refining & Marketing stocks compared, Energy sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from CBL International Ltd's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to CBL International Ltd.