undamentalytics Newsletter

Uni-fuels Holdings Ltd key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Uni-fuels Holdings Ltd had return on equity of -23.3%, an operating margin of -0.6%, debt equal to 40.1% of equity and a current ratio of 1.35. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Uni-fuels Holdings Ltd: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2022Dec 20222023Dec 20232024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Gross margin7.8%3.2%2.1%1.8%
Operating margin7.7%2.0%0.1%−0.6%
Net margin6.4%1.7%0.1%−0.7%
Free-cash-flow margin—−2.0%0.2%−0.9%
Return on equity83.7%36.0%3.8%−23.3%
Return on assets—6.8%1.0%−6.2%
Asset turnover—3.998.959.35
Current ratio—1.291.301.35
Debt to equity0.0%27.3%33.2%40.1%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)—76.4x2.9xn/m
Effective tax rate16.3%13.8%36.4%—
Capital spending as % of revenue—0.6%0.0%0.0%
Free cash flow ÷ net income—−115.0%188.1%—

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 3 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $39m
Short-term assets $39mLonger-term assets $0m
What it owes, and who funded it · $39m
Short-term liabilities $29mLonger-term liabilities $0mShareholders' equity $11m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $39m of assets due within a year against $29m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $39m short-term assets against $8,666 of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$2m against $165,972 of interest.

From Uni-fuels Holdings Ltd's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: DLXY vs UFGBANL vs UFGPTLE vs UFG

More: Oil & Gas Refining & Marketing stocks compared, Energy sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Uni-fuels Holdings Ltd's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Uni-fuels Holdings Ltd.