Kanzhun Ltd key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Kanzhun Ltd had return on equity of 15.5%, an operating margin of 29.8%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 4.66. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 86.2% | 87.6% | 87.0% | 83.3% | 82.2% | 83.1% | 85.1% |
| Operating margin | −51.3% | −48.6% | −24.3% | −2.9% | 9.8% | 15.9% | 29.8% |
| Net margin | −50.3% | −48.4% | −25.1% | 2.4% | 18.5% | 21.5% | 33.1% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −17.0% | 13.3% | 32.4% | 14.7% | 35.1% | 36.5% | 53.6% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −25.1% | 0.9% | 8.7% | 11.2% | 15.5% |
| Return on assets | — | −17.5% | −11.4% | 0.7% | 6.6% | 8.5% | 12.4% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.36 | 0.45 | 0.31 | 0.36 | 0.40 | 0.37 |
| Current ratio | — | 2.76 | 4.65 | 4.56 | 3.07 | 3.60 | 4.66 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | 8.3% | 10.0% | 14.5% | 15.9% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 32.6% | 26.4% | 19.3% | 26.2% | 25.9% | 24.7% | 20.0% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 6.4% | 7.1% | 6.1% | 7.5% | 16.1% | 11.6% | 1.4% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | 618.1% | 190.3% | 169.5% | 162.1% |
| Dividends ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | 51.2% | — | 20.2% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | 0.0% | 0.8% | 138.6% | 30.3% | 61.5% | 15.7% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $2.9bn of assets due within a year against $625m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $2.9bn short-term assets against $17m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Lendingtree, Inc. statistics
- Quinstreet, Inc statistics
- Mediaalpha, Inc. statistics
- Angi Inc. statistics
- Webtoon Entertainment Inc. statistics
Head to head: BZ vs TREEBZ vs QNSTBZ vs MAX
More: Interactive Media & Services stocks compared, Communication Services sector, rankings of US companies