Huya Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Huya Inc. had return on equity of -1.8%, an operating margin of -2.5%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 2.84. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | −37.4% | 11.7% | 15.6% | 17.7% | 20.8% | 14.1% | 7.1% | 11.7% | 13.3% | 13.4% |
| Operating margin | −78.6% | −4.3% | 0.6% | 3.1% | 6.6% | −0.3% | −7.9% | −6.3% | −3.1% | −2.5% |
| Net margin | −78.5% | −3.7% | −41.6% | 5.6% | 8.1% | 5.1% | −5.9% | −2.9% | −0.8% | −1.7% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −52.8% | 9.4% | 13.8% | 22.5% | 10.9% | 2.5% | −6.0% | −2.2% | −1.5% | −5.3% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −70.7% | 6.6% | 9.3% | 5.7% | −4.9% | −1.8% | −0.5% | −1.8% |
| Return on assets | — | −6.0% | −47.6% | 5.1% | 7.3% | 4.5% | −4.0% | −1.5% | −0.4% | −1.4% |
| Asset turnover | — | 1.62 | 1.15 | 0.91 | 0.90 | 0.88 | 0.68 | 0.52 | 0.54 | 0.80 |
| Current ratio | — | 1.82 | 4.78 | 4.33 | 4.73 | 4.63 | 4.66 | 3.77 | 3.14 | 2.84 |
| Debt to equity | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | 16.9% | 17.1% | 21.3% | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 23.6% | 7.8% | 5.7% | 6.1% | 6.7% | 7.2% | 7.4% | 8.3% | 8.4% | 7.6% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.0% | 1.7% | 1.6% | 0.7% | 0.5% | 0.3% | 1.7% | 1.8% | 3.1% | 2.6% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | 402.5% | 134.1% | 49.4% | — | — | — | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | — | — | — | — | 0.0% | — | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $702m of assets due within a year against $247m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $702m short-term assets against $8m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Manchester United plc statistics
- Marcus Corp statistics
- Madison Square Garden Entertainment Corp. statistics
- Atlanta Braves Holdings, Inc. statistics
- Madison Square Garden Sports Corp. statistics
Head to head: HUYA vs MANUHUYA vs MCSHUYA vs MSGEBATRA vs HUYA
More: Movies & Entertainment stocks compared, Communication Services sector, rankings of US companies