RLX Technology Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, RLX Technology Inc. had return on equity of 5.8%, an operating margin of 8.3%, debt equal to 0.6% of equity and a current ratio of 5.70. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 44.7% | 37.5% | 40.0% | 43.1% | 43.2% | 24.4% | 26.4% | 29.9% |
| Operating margin | 1.7% | 3.6% | 0.3% | 27.0% | 19.9% | −31.3% | −3.9% | 8.3% |
| Net margin | −0.2% | 3.1% | −3.4% | 23.8% | 27.0% | 33.7% | 20.1% | 23.3% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −0.8% | 16.3% | 67.5% | 19.6% | 8.4% | 10.7% | 30.7% | 24.9% |
| Return on equity | −4.5% | 85.2% | −15.1% | 26.7% | 9.8% | 3.4% | 3.5% | 5.8% |
| Return on assets | — | 3.3% | −4.5% | 19.7% | 8.7% | 3.2% | 3.3% | 5.3% |
| Asset turnover | — | 1.08 | 1.33 | 0.83 | 0.32 | 0.10 | 0.17 | 0.23 |
| Current ratio | — | 1.91 | 1.55 | 5.10 | 14.18 | 13.44 | 10.84 | 5.70 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 327.9% | 61.2% | 5.8% | 1.4% | 1.0% | 1.0% | 0.6% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | — | — | — | — | n/m | 51.4x |
| Effective tax rate | — | 35.2% | — | 23.7% | 20.9% | 8.6% | 14.3% | 11.3% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 1.6% | 2.1% | 7.8% | 2.1% | 5.9% | 10.9% | 3.2% | 3.3% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.0% | 5.5% | 0.3% | 1.5% | 0.7% | 1.8% | 0.4% | 3.0% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | 530.2% | — | 82.4% | 31.1% | 31.9% | 153.0% | 107.0% |
| Dividends ÷ net income | — | 75.4% | — | — | — | 17.3% | 16.1% | 9.9% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | 14.2% | — | 7.6% | 111.6% | 638.8% | 80.3% | 27.9% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $1.6bn of assets due within a year against $281m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $1.6bn short-term assets against $33m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $46m against $889,845 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Turning Point Brands, Inc. statistics
- Universal Corp statistics
- 22nd Century Group, Inc. statistics
- Altria statistics
- British American Tobacco P.l.c. statistics
Head to head: RLX vs TPBRLX vs UVVRLX vs XXII
More: Tobacco stocks compared, Consumer Staples sector, rankings of US companies