Sol-gel Technologies Ltd. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Sol-gel Technologies Ltd. had return on equity of -23.7%, an operating margin of -38.9%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 4.37. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | −113.3% | −344.7% | 9.5% | −418.3% | <−999% | −104.1% | −38.9% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | −107.4% | −333.9% | 10.3% | −384.3% | <−999% | −91.7% | −31.6% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | −100.8% | −292.9% | −25.1% | −248.6% | <−999% | −120.4% | 1.4% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −42.3% | −56.7% | 6.1% | −30.5% | −67.4% | −31.4% | −23.7% |
| Return on assets | −206.1% | −75.8% | −37.6% | −48.6% | 5.0% | −25.8% | −59.3% | −26.1% | −18.6% |
| Asset turnover | 0.01 | 0.00 | 0.35 | 0.15 | 0.49 | 0.07 | 0.03 | 0.28 | 0.59 |
| Current ratio | 0.16 | 13.48 | 8.58 | 8.95 | 4.88 | 12.93 | 9.10 | 5.92 | 4.37 |
| Debt to equity | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | — | 0.0% | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | 177.2% | 318.2% | 65.2% | 326.6% | >999% | 154.3% | 117.6% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | >999% | 815.5% | 2.6% | 5.1% | 0.5% | 4.4% | 8.6% | 0.0% | 0.2% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | −243.2% | — | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $27m of assets due within a year against $6m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $27m short-term assets against $935,000 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Zhengye Biotechnology Holding Ltd statistics
- Jaguar Health, Inc. statistics
- Verrica Pharmaceuticals Inc. statistics
- Scilex Holding Co statistics
- Sunshine Biopharma Inc. statistics
Head to head: SLGL vs ZYBTJAGX vs SLGLSLGL vs VRCA
More: Pharmaceuticals stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies