Stevanato Group S.p.a. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Stevanato Group S.p.a. had return on equity of 9.9%, an operating margin of 16.8%, debt equal to 30.6% of equity and a current ratio of 1.76. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 25.7% | 29.3% | 31.4% | 32.5% | 31.3% | 27.4% | 29.0% |
| Operating margin | 11.6% | 15.6% | 19.2% | 19.6% | 18.5% | 14.6% | 16.8% |
| Net margin | 7.3% | 11.9% | 15.9% | 14.5% | 13.4% | 10.7% | 11.8% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −4.8% | 10.0% | 3.0% | −13.4% | −30.2% | −13.3% | 1.9% |
| Return on equity | 14.7% | 26.4% | 23.8% | 14.9% | 13.6% | 9.4% | 9.9% |
| Return on assets | — | 7.6% | 11.4% | 8.9% | 7.7% | 5.4% | 5.9% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.64 | 0.72 | 0.61 | 0.58 | 0.51 | 0.50 |
| Current ratio | — | 1.56 | 2.56 | 1.83 | 1.50 | 1.84 | 1.76 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 108.4% | 26.2% | 19.8% | 33.3% | 29.3% | 30.6% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | 15.1x | 19.3x | 37.9x | 57.2x | 53.8x | 26.4x | 35.4x |
| Effective tax rate | 29.3% | 18.4% | 19.0% | 23.8% | 23.1% | 26.5% | 26.1% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 1.5% | 2.6% | 3.5% | 3.5% | 3.3% | 2.9% | 2.1% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 12.7% | 13.5% | 12.8% | 23.9% | 39.9% | 27.4% | 22.2% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | −65.1% | 84.2% | 19.1% | −92.2% | −225.2% | −124.7% | 16.0% |
| Dividends ÷ net income | 15.7% | 11.3% | 8.3% | 9.5% | 9.8% | 12.3% | 10.5% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | 13.5% | 43.7% | — | — | — | 66.0% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $1.1bn of assets due within a year against $629m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $1.1bn short-term assets against $612m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $225m against $6m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Haemonetics Corp statistics
- Penumbra Inc statistics
- Merit Medical Systems Inc statistics
- Integra Lifesciences Holdings Corp statistics
- Tandem Diabetes Care Inc statistics
Head to head: HAE vs STVNPEN vs STVNMMSI vs STVN
More: Health Care Equipment stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies