Techtarget, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Techtarget, Inc. had return on equity of -93.1%, an operating margin of -210.7% and a current ratio of 1.23. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 63.3% | 60.8% | 62.4% | 60.2% | 59.2% |
| Operating margin | −5.6% | −18.0% | −41.8% | −210.7% | −46.5% |
| Net margin | −2.2% | −22.9% | −41.0% | −207.1% | −36.8% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 14.0% | −6.0% | −22.9% | 3.3% | 0.7% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −14.9% | −93.1% | −32.5% |
| Return on assets | — | — | −10.3% | −62.9% | −20.0% |
| Asset turnover | — | — | 0.25 | 0.30 | 0.54 |
| Current ratio | — | 0.28 | 0.85 | 1.23 | 1.15 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 26.5% | — | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | n/m | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 4.0% | 4.4% | 4.0% | 2.2% | 2.6% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.2% | 1.0% | 0.1% | 0.1% | 0.5% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 62.1% | 67.4% | 57.5% | 57.3% | 61.3% | 63.8% | 54.7% | 55.5% |
| Operating margin | −22.9% | −47.7% | −474.5% | −342.1% | −88.2% | −10.5% | −76.3% | −19.0% |
| Net margin | −27.7% | −39.6% | −503.8% | −332.4% | −62.8% | −6.7% | −66.7% | −18.7% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −7.3% | −29.2% | 11.7% | 1.2% | −7.6% | 8.2% | −0.1% | 1.2% |
| Current ratio | — | 0.85 | 0.95 | 0.96 | 1.13 | 1.23 | 1.15 | 1.15 |
| Debt to equity | — | 26.5% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 4.1% | 2.9% | 2.7% | 2.2% | 2.4% | 1.8% | 3.5% | 2.9% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $144m of assets due within a year against $125m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $144m short-term assets against $221m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Groupon, Inc. statistics
- Grindr Inc. statistics
- Ziprecruiter, Inc. statistics
- Sound Group Inc. statistics
- Cheche Group Inc. statistics
Head to head: GRPN vs TTGTGRND vs TTGTTTGT vs ZIPSOGP vs TTGT
More: Interactive Media & Services stocks compared, Communication Services sector, rankings of US companies