Yeti Holdings, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Yeti Holdings, Inc. had return on equity of 23.8%, an operating margin of 11.4%, debt equal to 11.5% of equity and a current ratio of 1.98. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Jan 2021 | 2021Jan 2022 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Jan 2026 | LTMJul 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 50.5% | 46.1% | 49.2% | 52.0% | 57.6% | 57.8% | 47.9% | 56.9% | 58.1% | 57.4% | 59.2% |
| Operating margin | 10.8% | 10.0% | 13.1% | 9.8% | 19.6% | 19.5% | 7.9% | 13.6% | 13.4% | 11.4% | 12.2% |
| Net margin | 5.9% | 2.4% | 7.4% | 5.5% | 14.3% | 15.1% | 5.6% | 10.2% | 9.6% | 8.9% | 9.2% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −0.8% | 16.5% | 19.9% | 6.0% | 32.1% | 6.4% | 3.4% | 14.2% | 12.0% | 11.3% | — |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | 66.8% | 75.9% | 52.7% | 17.2% | 27.2% | 24.0% | 23.8% | 28.4% |
| Return on assets | — | 3.0% | 11.2% | 8.8% | 22.8% | 23.2% | 8.3% | 14.3% | 13.6% | 13.1% | 14.1% |
| Asset turnover | — | 1.24 | 1.51 | 1.60 | 1.60 | 1.54 | 1.47 | 1.40 | 1.42 | 1.48 | 1.53 |
| Current ratio | — | 2.00 | 1.59 | 2.12 | 1.66 | 1.91 | 1.76 | 2.30 | 2.18 | 1.98 | 1.75 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | >999% | 245.9% | 47.1% | 23.5% | 18.5% | 12.2% | 11.0% | 11.5% | 16.5% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | 4.1x | 2.0x | 3.3x | 4.1x | 23.4x | 82.3x | 28.3x | — | — | — | — |
| Effective tax rate | 25.3% | 52.0% | 17.0% | 25.0% | 24.1% | 20.8% | 22.8% | 24.8% | 24.5% | 24.9% | 24.0% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 3.6% | 1.4% | 1.4% | 2.2% | 1.0% | 1.0% | 1.0% | 0.9% | 1.2% | 1.3% | — |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 39.8% | 36.1% | 36.1% | 42.2% | 38.0% | 38.4% | 39.9% | 43.3% | 44.7% | 46.0% | 47.0% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 4.3% | 6.6% | 2.7% | 3.5% | 1.4% | 4.0% | 2.9% | 3.1% | 2.3% | 2.3% | — |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | −13.9% | 685.4% | 268.7% | 108.7% | 225.2% | 42.5% | 61.3% | 138.5% | 125.0% | 128.2% | — |
| Dividends ÷ net income | 946.1% | 18.3% | 4.4% | 1.3% | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | 2.7% | 2.9% | 1.2% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 182.0% | 0.0% | 91.1% | 140.4% | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Jan 2026 | 2026 Q1Apr 2026 | 2026 Q2Jul 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 58.0% | 59.7% | 57.4% | 57.8% | 55.9% | 58.4% | 55.3% | 66.7% |
| Operating margin | 14.6% | 15.1% | 6.2% | 13.9% | 11.1% | 12.9% | 3.3% | 19.3% |
| Net margin | 11.8% | 9.7% | 4.7% | 11.5% | 8.1% | 10.0% | 2.6% | 14.7% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 15.4% | 39.4% | −25.4% | 11.2% | 17.0% | 27.8% | −11.5% | — |
| Current ratio | 2.58 | 2.18 | 2.58 | 2.52 | 2.16 | 1.98 | 2.10 | 1.75 |
| Debt to equity | 9.7% | 10.4% | 9.3% | 8.7% | 9.9% | 11.2% | 10.2% | 15.8% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 43.5% | 44.6% | 51.3% | 43.9% | 44.7% | 45.5% | 52.0% | 47.3% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $717m of assets due within a year against $410m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $717m short-term assets against $283m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt $60m of cash against $96m of debt.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Debt is 16% of equity.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Debt to equity moved from 18% to 16% over five years.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Strong moat
How hard Yeti Holdings's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 9 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 20 / 20
Cash operating profit has been a median 16.8% of total assets over 8 years.
- Pricing power 16 / 20
Gross margin has been a median 55.0%, moving by 4.7 percentage points (standard deviation) across 9 years.
- Durability 9 / 20
Operating margin has been a median 12.9%; its worst year was 5.7%.
- Cash conversion 16 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 8 of 8 years, at a median 11.1% of revenue.
- Discipline 20 / 20
The diluted share count fell 11.8% over five years; stock-based pay has been a median 1.9% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: Medium. In this industry, AI could change how the product is made or sold, without replacing the core asset. The score above includes a 5-point deduction for that exposure (81 before it).
Compare with peers
- Callaway Golf Co statistics
- Peloton Interactive, Inc. statistics
- Acushnet Holdings Corp. statistics
- Funko, Inc. statistics
- Malibu Boats, Inc. statistics
Head to head: CALY vs YETIPTON vs YETIGOLF vs YETI
More: Leisure Products stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies