Astera Labs, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Astera Labs, Inc. had return on equity of 18.8%, an operating margin of 20.3%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 10.24. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 73.5% | 68.9% | 76.4% | 75.7% | 75.1% |
| Operating margin | −75.4% | −25.5% | −29.3% | 20.3% | 22.8% |
| Net margin | −73.0% | −22.7% | −21.1% | 25.7% | 30.7% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −49.8% | −13.4% | 25.8% | 33.1% | 23.0% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −19.2% | 18.8% | 23.9% |
| Return on assets | — | −13.4% | −13.3% | 16.9% | 21.3% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.59 | 0.63 | 0.66 | 0.69 |
| Current ratio | — | 5.30 | 11.71 | 10.24 | 10.05 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | −0.4% | −14.7% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 92.3% | 63.4% | 50.7% | 35.7% | 36.1% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 4.8% | 2.4% | 8.6% | 4.4% | 4.9% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | 128.6% | 74.9% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | — | 1.0% | 0.0% | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 77.7% | 74.0% | 74.9% | 75.8% | 76.2% | 75.6% | 76.3% | 73.3% |
| Operating margin | −7.9% | 0.1% | 7.1% | 20.7% | 24.0% | 24.7% | 20.1% | 22.7% |
| Net margin | −6.7% | 17.5% | 20.0% | 26.7% | 39.5% | 16.6% | 26.0% | 39.0% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 41.4% | 17.2% | 3.7% | 69.5% | 28.6% | 28.3% | 21.7% | 17.1% |
| Current ratio | 10.74 | 11.71 | 13.92 | 11.10 | 12.78 | 10.24 | 11.30 | 10.05 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 44.8% | 40.1% | 40.5% | 34.8% | 34.2% | 34.7% | 40.7% | 34.6% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $1.7bn of assets due within a year against $164m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $1.7bn short-term assets against $41m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Synaptics Inc statistics
- Enphase Energy, Inc. statistics
- Array Technologies, Inc. statistics
- Macom Technology Solutions Holdings, Inc. statistics
- Semtech Corp statistics
Head to head: ALAB vs SYNAALAB vs ENPHALAB vs ARRYALAB vs MTSI
More: Semiconductors stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies