Alliance Laundry Holdings Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Alliance Laundry Holdings Inc. had return on equity of 177.3%, an operating margin of 18.6%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 1.40. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 34.7% | 36.5% | 37.6% | 37.7% |
| Operating margin | 17.3% | 18.8% | 18.6% | 19.1% |
| Net margin | 6.5% | 6.5% | 6.0% | 10.1% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 12.9% | 6.8% | 9.2% | 14.4% |
| Return on equity | 16.0% | 71.9% | 177.3% | 40.0% |
| Return on assets | — | 3.5% | 3.6% | 6.1% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.53 | 0.60 | 0.61 |
| Current ratio | — | 1.40 | 1.40 | 1.43 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | — | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | 1.9x | 2.2x | 2.1x | 3.3x |
| Effective tax rate | 15.5% | 20.4% | 26.3% | 23.8% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 1.7% | 1.5% | 1.7% | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 2.4% | 2.9% | 3.1% | 2.9% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 199.5% | 103.7% | 155.3% | 143.1% |
| Dividends ÷ net income | 0.0% | 270.5% | 0.0% | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | 10.8% | 262.2% | 3.9% | 1.5% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 37.2% | 35.1% | 37.2% | 39.0% | 37.0% | 37.0% | 36.8% | 39.8% |
| Operating margin | 18.7% | 17.0% | 19.1% | 21.0% | 19.5% | 14.6% | 19.6% | 22.2% |
| Net margin | −1.6% | 9.4% | 4.4% | 6.9% | 7.5% | 4.7% | 13.3% | 14.4% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | 14.7% | 9.5% | −0.6% | 12.1% | 16.3% | 17.5% | 12.1% |
| Current ratio | — | 1.40 | — | — | 1.41 | 1.40 | 1.37 | 1.43 |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $747m of assets due within a year against $522m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $747m short-term assets against $1.9bn of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $338m against $102m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- AZZ Inc statistics
- Atmus Filtration Technologies Inc. statistics
- Park Ohio Holdings Corp statistics
- MSA Safety Inc statistics
- RBC Bearings Inc statistics
Head to head: ALH vs AZZALH vs ATMUALH vs PKOH
More: Industrial Machinery & Supplies & Components stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies