Gamesquare Holdings, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Gamesquare Holdings, Inc. had return on equity of -168.3%, an operating margin of -56.1%, debt equal to 5.6% of equity and a current ratio of 0.54. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 34.4% | 24.5% | 34.3% | 43.4% | 45.7% |
| Operating margin | −65.0% | −61.5% | −124.8% | −56.1% | −35.0% |
| Net margin | −64.5% | −75.7% | −177.0% | −89.1% | −96.1% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −42.6% | −38.9% | −111.0% | −41.1% | −33.0% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | −168.3% | — |
| Return on assets | −89.7% | −73.7% | −68.0% | −50.7% | −87.2% |
| Asset turnover | 1.39 | 0.97 | 0.38 | 0.57 | 0.91 |
| Current ratio | 0.96 | 0.61 | 0.67 | 0.54 | 0.90 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 107.5% | 210.6% | 5.6% | 122.4% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | 7.4% | 6.9% | 4.6% | 3.7% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.1% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.2% | 0.0% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 45.3% | 25.8% | 42.5% | 29.4% | 49.4% | 45.9% | 38.4% | 49.0% |
| Operating margin | −33.8% | −259.0% | −55.2% | −54.8% | −21.2% | −78.4% | −23.3% | −9.3% |
| Net margin | −58.9% | −346.6% | −69.3% | −38.8% | −7.1% | −168.6% | −122.1% | −57.6% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −83.4% | −68.4% | −116.4% | 21.8% | −91.7% | −6.2% | −44.3% | −15.0% |
| Current ratio | 0.71 | 0.67 | 0.57 | 0.43 | 0.65 | 0.54 | 0.87 | 0.90 |
| Debt to equity | 18.9% | 128.1% | 107.0% | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 4.8% | 5.8% | 8.8% | 8.6% | 4.6% | 2.7% | 4.2% | 3.7% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $40m of assets due within a year against $45m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $40m short-term assets against $4m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Podcastone, Inc. statistics
- Jinxin Technology Holding Co statistics
- Moneyhero Ltd statistics
- Sharplink, Inc. statistics
- Phoenix New Media Ltd statistics
Head to head: GAME vs PODCGAME vs NAMIGAME vs MNY
More: Interactive Media & Services stocks compared, Communication Services sector, rankings of US companies