Kyntra BIO, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Kyntra BIO, Inc. had an operating margin of -712.7% and a current ratio of 3.39. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2013Dec 2013 | 2014Dec 2014 | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | — | — | — | — | — | — | 99.6% | 95.0% | 94.5% | 85.6% | 91.5% | 47.5% | 91.4% | 6.3% |
| Operating margin | −7.8% | −36.4% | −42.9% | −27.3% | −89.5% | −40.7% | −34.8% | −108.8% | −122.6% | −213.9% | −689.5% | −507.8% | −712.7% | <−999% |
| Net margin | −14.6% | −43.2% | −47.4% | −31.7% | −92.3% | −40.6% | −30.0% | −107.4% | −123.3% | −208.7% | −607.3% | −160.6% | >999% | >999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 18.7% | 10.4% | −11.4% | 3.2% | −57.3% | −39.5% | −32.9% | 44.0% | −37.2% | −106.4% | −678.5% | −466.8% | −74.7% | −824.4% |
| Return on equity | — | −74.1% | −43.0% | −34.8% | −35.3% | −16.7% | −15.0% | −40.3% | −91.9% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Return on assets | — | −12.3% | −18.0% | −12.4% | −17.7% | −9.7% | −8.9% | −22.5% | −36.2% | −42.4% | −55.0% | −14.9% | 109.8% | 166.0% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.28 | 0.38 | 0.39 | 0.19 | 0.24 | 0.30 | 0.21 | 0.29 | 0.20 | 0.09 | 0.09 | 0.04 | 0.04 |
| Current ratio | — | 3.16 | 2.99 | 4.09 | 8.71 | 7.75 | 6.84 | 4.63 | 2.10 | 1.80 | 1.52 | 1.47 | 3.39 | 2.69 |
| Debt to equity | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | 83.9% | 109.6% | 118.4% | 102.2% | 150.0% | 110.7% | 81.6% | 143.4% | 164.5% | 210.9% | 569.4% | 323.1% | 365.2% | 495.2% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | — | — | — | — | 39.5% | 30.0% | 52.8% | 60.3% | 52.7% | 88.6% | 184.8% | 166.5% | 430.3% | 599.4% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 6.7% | 5.9% | 1.1% | 0.7% | 6.5% | 3.8% | 2.2% | 2.3% | 2.2% | 2.7% | 5.4% | 0.9% | 0.6% | 0.2% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | −2.6% | −20.8% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | — | — | 90.8% | 93.7% | — | 78.2% | −9.8% | — |
| Operating margin | <−999% | −227.5% | −544.7% | −894.1% | −502.9% | <−999% | −369.7% | — |
| Net margin | <−999% | 573.6% | 169.4% | −564.0% | >999% | <−999% | −406.6% | — |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | −976.3% | 98.7% | 939.8% | −172.5% | <−999% | −371.5% | — |
| Current ratio | 1.28 | 1.47 | 2.02 | 1.04 | 3.71 | 3.39 | 3.61 | 2.69 |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | 219.1% | 335.0% | 435.1% | 112.4% | 569.1% | 202.4% | — |
| SG&A as % of revenue | >999% | 266.2% | 295.9% | 523.5% | 492.1% | 567.7% | 156.8% | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $97m of assets due within a year against $36m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $97m short-term assets against $73m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$50m against $9m of interest.
Moat
Weak moat
How hard Kyntra BIO's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 10 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 0 / 20
Cash operating profit has been a median -25.3% of total assets over 6 years.
- Durability 10 / 20
Operating margin has been a median -110.7%; its worst year was -1113.6%.
- Cash conversion 2 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 2 of 10 years, at a median -52.6% of revenue.
- Discipline 1 / 20
The diluted share count rose 16.7% over five years; stock-based pay has been a median 36.7% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: Medium. In this industry, AI could change how the product is made or sold, without replacing the core asset. The score above includes a 5-point deduction for that exposure (16 before it).
Compare with peers
- Ocugen, Inc. statistics
- Entrada Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Bolt Biotherapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Ensysce Biosciences, Inc. statistics
- Rani Therapeutics Holdings, Inc. statistics
Head to head: KYNB vs OCGNKYNB vs TRDABOLT vs KYNB
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies